Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay in Kandy

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Food, facilities and staff are amazing here. I booked a superior room but they upgraded it to a deluxe room at the hotel for no additional cost.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay. Looked after extremely well. Very happy
3 out of 5
by faisal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Peaceful Location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and friendly and pleasing staff.
Location: Ideal for a relaxing holiday with lots of fresh air and comfort.
Excellent for a peaceful and comfortable holiday away from the hassle and bustle of city life. It was an ideal place selected by chance. Manager and staff extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Selection from a variety of food were tasty especially local dishes, as a Sri Lankan living abroad, were ideal for palate. The ambiance and fresh air were refreshing. Highly recommended definitely worth many more visits for relaxing times. The bungalows offered are ideal for private family holiday or a get together. Hospitality extended was awesome ! Definitely worth more visits.
5 out of 5
by Rasika

very nice location and really nice service

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good service with very pleasant staff. We had infant baby and chef made special meal for baby without any extra changes. This hotel located top of the hill and view was absolutely stunning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amman,Jordan

The hotel view is nice if you are lucky .

Posted Nov 30, 2016
First night: They gave me a room three floors down at the bedroom. I refused that room and they transferred me to another good room first floor. Second night I returned to find that my room was changed to another room which was bad. It's bathroom is not good for use,not clean and not with a good space and no shampoo also. They gave me a deluxe room but I paid for superior room. The reception staff and the manager was not even trying to understand my request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service in all of Srilanka

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful property wasted by untrained staff. Really really bad service. AVOID if u r there to unwind
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views but hotel tries to rip you off

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were polite and tried to be helpful. The views are amazing although the property is in desperate need of a refurb. Unfortunately, though the Hotel tries to rip you off at every turn ruining the holiday. Twice they tried to inflate the advertised prices of essentials like breakfasts etc. I would not recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfied except the price

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, the layout
Cons: Not enough light for reading or writing in the evening
Location: Perched on top of the hill, you have to hire a tuk tuk or a car to go out.
I hesitated before booking because of negative comments online about the hotel, but finally the one night stay was quite pleasant. We booked two rooms but were given a family suite, so that we could spend a joyful evening together in the living room. Contrary to some negative comments, the air con can be turned off, impeccable hot water shower for everyone, the food was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not as displayed in the pictures and food serving is very selective