Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wonderful respite after strenuous road trip

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Wonderful location on the river and jungle—
Thoughtful, accommodating staff—made us feel welcome, despite some difficulty with transmitting reservation from Expedia to the Hotel proper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Cinnamon Citadel, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us. We regret any inconvenience that may have been caused to you during your stay with us. We thank you for the constructive feedback which is extremely valuable to us and we will certainly take the highlighted areas in to consideration for areas of improvement. While thanking you for taking time to write to us, we certainly hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back at our Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We booked 2 rooms and stayed for 2 nights. Dealing with reception was very difficult, they provided 2 rooms on the lower level with no lift facility. It’s a struggle for older and walking disability people. Reception was not at all helpful to provide any alternate option on request to change floors. Wish staff at reception were politer and more accommodable. Room conditions is average compared to the hefty amount you pay for hotel booking. Views from lower level dwelling are just okay. Now for complimentary breakfast was good, the swimming pool was good. Ambience and view is good for people on the upper level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Nice hotel with great food

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Hotel with Interesting decor and courteous staff situated in a convenient location. Food is good and has variety with both International and local cuisine. Nice view from the room and lots of greenery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Beautiful hotel by the river

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Our room was facing the river. Very nice and refreshing view. The swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast is moderate. I recommend having a river boat trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Damp room

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Basement room - called an upgrade . Room atmosphere was very damp , mildew on the walls and ceiling . Went out for dinner and came back too late to ask to switch rooms as there for one night only pool area lovely but hotel in need upgrade lovely breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for the area

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice pool facing the river, attentive receptionist, room was a bit noisy, breakfast buffet was standard to SL but would expexct more from an upscale hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Too tired and poor sound insulation for a “luxury” hotel. View and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Excellent room and facilities. Beautiful views from our room and the main building. Large choice at buffet meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CMB

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, and the service and quality of rooms was above par for a class of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels