Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Kandy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
10 mins out of the centre and only 500rp for a tuk tuk. Hotel is really nice and has everything. Staff are really nice too. I wouldn’t recommend Tour bookings through the hotel as they only offer a very expensive taxi service. We assumed it was a guided tour to Sigiriya yet our “guide” was actually just a hotel driver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The hotel room is spacious with balcony. The swimming pool is a good relaxing place after visiting temples under the sun. The hotel buffet is excellent and delicious.
5 out of 5
by AMY

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was beautiful. Service staff were friendly and welcoming. Check in and check out were efficient and fast.
4 out of 5
by Vivek

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Food. Good vegetarian options. Breakfast is amazing. View is beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Sheshadri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Kandy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
What a location.. a dream The hotel improved a lot in the last years. This was our 4 th time we stayed here. The buffet is wonderful really gourmet!! And the staff is professional absolutely! We had a nice room with and the views are just breathtaking. Sitting outside for breakfast or dinner was just incredible beautiful We will come back next year again Victoria Golfcourse is just 30 minutes drive And visiting the famous woodcarver Karu arts 210/1 biblical junction Dambulla road Naula And this is not a tourist trap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuala lumpur

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel about 4-5 k from the certain . Perfect location away from this crowded city . Facilities and staff are good and wifi is ok too . The buffet is too expensive at 3000 per head . Bar prices are also very steep . Not great food . Staff are very attentive and responsive . I would recommend the hotel for everything except the buffet food and food & beverage prices .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful room

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was fantastic and the restaurant had many varieties of foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels