Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent mountain View!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Sitting in the balcony, I loved watching sunset through the lush green mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by vikum, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view is the biggest selling point

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
its ok. a bit of a trek up the hilk but the view is worth it. rooms have been renovated so bathroom is very nice. service was a bit average, just a bit slow in the uptake and not helpful with advice. pool is nice. food and service at restaurant no problem.
5 out of 5
by Rachael

A wonderful stay

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located up in the hills and a 10 minute tuk tuk ride from Kandy town. The views and pool area are beautiful! Breakfast is great with lots of choice and staff very attentive. All hotel staff go out of their way to help you the best they can making our stay wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The hotel was nice but the room very basic and the drive up the road to get to the hotel is one way tool about 15 min
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gujarat India

Beautiful hillside hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is on top of a hill, looking down onto the local town. The views where fantastic. It is very quite and peaceful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is near Kandy, we visited a tea plantation and beautiful waterfalls. There is lots to do around there.
I really enjoyed staying there, wish I booked, more than 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice view of the city from top of the mountain

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location at a strategic view of the city
Cons: choice of food is limited when they have limited guests !!!
Excellent location from view point, nice boutique style hotel, but away from the city, so need to have own transport. The first night, occupancy level was low, so choice of dinner a la carte was very limited, so was the breakfast next morning. Second night hwoever, they had a good spread on the buffet dinner, with a live band, so was enjoyable. So was the breakfast on the second morning. An interesting experience, in quiet surroundings, for a getaway. own transport advisable for longer stays.
4 out of 5
by Sriram from Mumbai

Did not honour commitment

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This was the first hotel in all these years of using Hotels.com where a commitment was not honoured! At the time of booking, I had specifically mentioned we needed a room for three adults (with provision for extra bed) with breakfast and had a confirmation from Hotels.com.After wasting a lot of time searching, as the telephone number given in the Hotel.com confirmation was wrong,compounded by the secluded location with totally inadequate signages it was quite late by the time we reached. The Manager insisted on extra payment for the bed and breakfast for third person in spite of my showing the confirmation! Most unhelpful and unethical!
5 out of 5
by Natalia from London

Fabulous 4* hotel with great views

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous, high quality 4* hotel. Definitely ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the mountains - it's worth the extra money. The staff was incredibly helpful- brought a dining table out to the pool for me once all others were booked. Breakfast buffet was better than in many 5* hotels. Only complaint was noise from wind at night - but apparently that's only in July.
5 out of 5
by Troy from Sydney

A wonderful stay

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, fantastic food ,good gym
5 out of 5
by Zbigniew from Irvine, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay and relax , great value for the money