Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Fantastic tranquil location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Setting
Location: Paddling, fishing
Far from the hustle and noise of Honolulu this is a diamond in the rough Outstanding staff who try to ensure your stay is enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Had mountain view with partial bay view. Boat trip for snorkeling & sand bar excellent. Food good. Unique boutique hotel tucked into great green foliage with remarkable bird songs & activity. Reminded us of jungles of Costa Rica. Great lanai, very spacious & very quiet. Glad we stayed here instead of hectic Honolulu. Would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Choose this place, don't second guess it!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had our concerns prior to getting there but they all went out the door as soon as we got there. Yes there's cats around and sometimes chickens. But it's Hawaii, embrace it!! So glad I chose Paradise Bay. We already decided next time we go to Hawaii we are staying there and not even bothering anywhere else. Take advantage of the resort, definitely go on the resorts Saturday snorkeling and sandbar trip, you won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
If you want a quiet location with easy drive to everything this is the place! Also has its own snorkel boat that goes out and takes guest. Access to the water from the resort the kayaking was great out in the bay! Room was great only thing is the walls kinda thin but ther then that perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oahu redeemed!! Paradise

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The East side of the island is the new Oahu! Away from the hustle & bustle...the drive to the North Shore is long but beautiful!!! We will definitely returned to Paradise Bay Resort!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Wow! What a great review! Glad to see everything went well. Hope to see you again real soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This was a nice well priced place in Hawaii. It is a bit off the beaten path but if you can make it there it is nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome place to stay! Very cool place!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Definitely a great quaint place that is quiet and off the beaten path. Absolutely beautiful views!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Scott, Mahalo for the perfect rating and beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing and we hope to see you again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Genuinely nice staff. Beautiful quite location. Best part of my trip. Has a amazing buffet on fridays and yoga and boat excursion on Saturday's
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the buffet, yoga and boat excursion! Please let us know if we can assist you with a return visit in the near future! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I wanted from hawaii

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Beautiful place. It's basically a self contained little paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Jordan, Wonderful to hear your experience was everything you wanted! We are thrilled and we hope to see you again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Awesome Friendly Would stay again for sure Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your awesome review! We hope to see you again in the near future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl