Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This was a nice well priced place in Hawaii. It is a bit off the beaten path but if you can make it there it is nice to get out of the hustle and bustle of Honolulu and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome place to stay! Very cool place!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Definitely a great quaint place that is quiet and off the beaten path. Absolutely beautiful views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Genuinely nice staff. Beautiful quite location. Best part of my trip. Has a amazing buffet on fridays and yoga and boat excursion on Saturday's
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your review. Great to hear you enjoyed the buffet, yoga and boat excursion! Please let us know if we can assist you with a return visit in the near future! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything I wanted from hawaii

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Beautiful place. It's basically a self contained little paradise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Jordan, Wonderful to hear your experience was everything you wanted! We are thrilled and we hope to see you again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Awesome Friendly Would stay again for sure Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your awesome review! We hope to see you again in the near future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

a mixed bag

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location on bay
Cons: No restaurant on site on a nightly basis, only M, W and F. Have to drive a distance for a mediocre restaurant. Noisy area.
This place has some really amazing rooms on the bay, and other rooms that make you feel like you are in a dungeon in a bad neighborhood. Be careful as to which rooms you get- rooms without any view of the bay are really depressing, dark, and make one feel like they are in a busy, noisy and bad neighborhood. Also, no restaurants close by, and they have dinner only on M, W and Friday. Rez necessary. Be careful of your choice of room, and don't expect any good restaurants for miles! I was able to upgrade and was much happier, but had to pay significantly more. They were hesistantly accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear not everything was to your liking and I wasn't able to meet you while you were here. We appreciate your patronage and hope you were able to take home some fond memories of our beautiful island. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Paradise Bay--Highly recommended

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This location is perfect. Scenic, private, lots of green, on the peninsula, paddle board, canoe available, Kaneohe Bay is in the distance, you're located away from city, the mall is down the street and the staff is very friendly and the resort has excellent amenities❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Kellie, Mahalo for the wonderful perfect rating and great review with photos. Happy to see you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to hosting you again in our home. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Trying hard, but needs more work

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The neighborhood and street the hotel is located on is in a run down neighborhood. The location out on a little pinnesula is beautiful, but don't look at the neighbors. If they can eventually buy up the whole street, it'll be a gold mine. Until then, they are trying very hard. The grounds are beautiful. The room we stayed in had a walkway right by the window at eye level...People could literally put their hand out and touch it. The only door we had was sliding glass doors, which made it very confusing to find the night we checked in and it was dark. It took us 20 minutes to locate our room. The rooms themselves are large and nice, but little to no insulation. We could hear conversations through the wall and ceiling and everything they did in the bathroom. The breakfast area is beautiful and serene, but is over at 9am. Had to rush to get there each morning and other than fresh fruit, not much to brag about. It's a beautiful, lush, setting...Nice contrast to the city...But located in a dump of an area. Quite pricey and parking was a nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Bridget, Mahalo for your candid review. We are sorry to hear your visit wasn't exactly what you had planned for. I especially want to apologize to your for the time it took for you to find your room. I will certainly address this with the staff immediately, so thank you for that. Despite not being as you had planned, we hope you were able to take many fond memories of your island visit and we thank you for giving us a chance to serve you. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little slice of paradise

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Had a great stay at this little resort. It's tucked away in a residential area so it is peaceful and close to lots of tourist attractions and beautiful beaches. If you want to go into the city, it is still only a 20-30 minute drive. The stand up paddle board lessons and snorkelling boat tour offered at the resort were super fun and I would highly recommend taking advantage of all this resort has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, We are thrilled to see you had a great experience with us. Thank you for the perfect rating and we look forward to seeing you in Paradise again soon! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Great location, staff, loved it!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Staff very amazing as was Brian's snorkel boat trip. Wicked location, we didn't want to leave, we will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha LJ, Mahalo for your wonderful feedback. I will pass this on to Brian and we look forward to your return visit! With Warmest Aloha, Earl