Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wanette, Oklahoma

Hotel close to beach and Kaneohe

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: being off the beaten track and out of the hustle and bustle of downtown close to town and beaches
Cons: just the parking
Location: town, beaches
The overall experience was good, the kitchen dishsoap dispenser leaked and the faucet was to big for the sink. The location was great once we found it. the cars parked along the road leaing to the resort caused a lot of congestion when trying to get back to resort. We would stay at resort again if ever to visit Oahu again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Stephanie, Mahalo for your nice review! Thank you for your comments regarding the parking. We would be glad to have you back here on your next visit to our beautiful island. Mahalo for choosing to stay with us on this trip. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Disappointing and overpriced

Posted Sep 21, 2016
My husband and I checked in 4pm and checked out at 8am the next morning to catch our flight home. There was no opportunity to use the "resort" facilities included in the resort fee. I do not feel the resort fee is fair to charge given how much we paid for the room. The parking is very tight and there are about a half dozen feral cats that hang around outside the office that all have names according to the front desk staff. We opted to join family for the hotel dinner (total party of 8) and were informed less than an hour before the posted dinner time that there was a problem in the kitchen. We arrived to be told that the staff was ordering everyone in the restaurant Pizza Hut. They ordered six large pizzas with no salads, desserts, etc. They did provide some free mai tais or juice as well as entertainment. Our reservation listed an in room safe, there was none. There was no telephone in our room. The shampoo/body wash, conditioner and lotion were all from push button dispensers in the bathroom. Overall, I expected more from a 4 star resort and will not be returning to this establishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Renee, Thank you for your review. I apologize for the dinner situation. It was something out of our control that we couldn't provide what was on the menu that evening. We normally would have canceled dinner service, but I did not want people who signed up for dinner to go out and fend for themselves, so we wanted to at least provide something quick to eat with some entertainment. It's unfortunate that you had failed to mention that the pizza was on us and we did not charge anyone. The safes are available at the front desk, we are eco-friendly therefore the soap and shampoo do come out of a dispenser so we do not have to use plastic containers. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Views with peaceful location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The staff at this resort was wonderful. The rooms were in great shape. The views were unbeatable. The only downside is that there is no AC in the main areas of the room. However there is an AC in the bedroom that works great. The best part of this hotel is the peaceful surroundings and the smaller number of rooms keeps the place from being too busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your wonderful review and rating! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff..minus the rooster

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: staff was very helpful.
Cons: Kill that rooster!
Nice experience except for the 0230-0900 rooster cockling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for your review and comments. I am happy to see the staff took good care of you and we will certainly look into the noisy rooster. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The view. The service.
Cons: More parking spaces
Location: Away from traffic. Loved driving around the area.
Love this place. Away from the traffic and noise. This is a beautiful place to relax, enjoy nature and relax. If I have a chance to go back I will definitely stay her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Martha, Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Idyllisches Ressort fernab vom Tourismus

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: ... die Häuser eingebettet in eine grüne Oase aus Bananenstauden, Blumen etc. Liebevoll angelegt.
Location: Das Hotel ist abseits gelegen, guter Ausgangspunkt zur Inselerkundung. Das Ressort bietet täglich Yoga und Paddelmöglichkeiten.
Dieses im Bali Stiel angelegte Ressort, bestehend aus Holzhäusern in einen botanischen Garten eingebettet, ist eine idyllische Alternative auf Oahu, ca. 30 Autominuten von Waikiki entfernt, an der Ostküste der Insel gelegen. (daher weniger Sonne). Unbedingt ein Auto mit Navi anfordern! Sehr abseits gelegen! Wir hatten für die vier Nächte ein großes, gepflegtes und gemütlich eingerichtetes Appartement mit zwei Schlafzimmern direkt an der Wasserkante zur Bucht. Nach drei Tagen in Waikiki zu Beginn unseres Urlaubs, war das auf der Rückreise (nach den Inseln Maui und Kauai) eine gute Alternative, um den nördlichen Teil von Oahu zu erkunden. Das Frühstück im schönen Frühstücksraum bestand durchweg aus Eiern, Brot, Früchten und Quark mit Marmelade. Dreimal in der Woche wird ein einfaches warmes Abendessen mit kleinen Showeinlagen angeboten (incl. Getränken ca. 50 Dollar pro Person). Am Abend nach den Inselerkundungen im Pool relaxen zu können war genial. Die gesamte Anlage ist ruhig und gepflegt. Sehr freundliches Personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Ralh, Vielen Dank für eine solche beschreibende Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, mit uns Ihrer wunderbaren Aufenthalt zu hören. Bitte lassen Sie uns wissen, ob wir Sie bei der Buchung einen Gegenbesuch unterstützen. Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich für Paradise Bay Resort. Mit den herzlichsten Aloha, Graf
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Room too hot

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Unit was 2 rooms plus bathroom. One wall AC unit in bedroom could not cool off the area. When we checked in bedroom was 85 and living area was much hotter. Stayed warm the 3 days we were there. Pool was nice. Kayaks & SUP available (free).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that A/C unit did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our maintenance manager for review. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to gain your much-valued patronage in the future. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the middle of a slum

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: dedicated parking
No dedicated parking, hard to find a spot. Was told there are none, since there are not enough spaces for all the guests. NOT good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you could not find a parking space. It is limited, but normally we have enough spaces for all. Again, please accept my apology as I understand how inconvenient it can be. We hope that despite your parking, you were able to enjoy the sun and beauty our island offers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. With Warmest Aloha, Earl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rushville, NE

The way to go

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great resort with lots of activities and very friendly staff. Away from all of the tourist areas, but a short drive to anything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha Mindy, So happy to hear about your positive experience here at the resort! Please let us know if we can help book a return trip to Paradise! With Warmest Aloha, Earl
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 3, 2016
At first driving in you may think you have taken a wrong turn. However, the resort itself stands apart and is beautiful! I didn't appreciate the hidden resort fee that you get billed after your departure, but otherwise the price and stay is very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Earl, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful rating and review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I'm sorry you did not see the advisory of the fee which is posted right below the price of the room. It states : Excludes $31.41 daily resort fee. Again, we are happy you enjoyed yourself. With Warmest Aloha, Earl