Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights w/ friends. Hotel was ok, not great value for the price but options were quite limited in the area. The front desk did not have record of our reservation upon arrival, but we were able to clear up the confusion.
5 out of 5
by Simon from London

A great place to stay ...

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel situated in the beautiful location of Dhramsla. Bidhi was an excellent host and it felt like you were joining his team in the comforts of their own home. The building has historical inportance for India, something you can discover when you visit. I highly recommed this place :)
5 out of 5
by Cristina from California

Perfect introduction to India

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
We had a perfect stay. The room was beautiful and the view from the balcony astonishing.
3 out of 5
by tanin from BKK Thailand

overpriced

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is an old - but - clean house. It's more like a home stay than a hotel. No breakfast is included with this 4-star-price hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg- South Africa

Nostalgic and memorable

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels
We loved out stay- the manager Inder was fantastic- we were touched by his kindness, efficientcy and lovely smile. Nothing was too mcu trouble for him.The owner was a interesting man, lovely yo meet him too.The only change was to get rid of a smell in the lounge and better ventilation in our bedroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH, USA

Excellent, comfortable home away from home.

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I along with two friends stayed here in our trip to Dharamsala. We selected this hotel based off of the pictures on-line and glad we did. We arrived at about 5:30AM with no lights on, front gate locked and no sign of any staff. We were afraid we would be sitting on the front porch until someone showed up later in the morning. We ended up walking around a bit and one of the staff heard us, got out of bed and checked us in. He asked us what time we wanted breakfast and let us freshen up. They were very accomidating with our food schedule (which the food was amazing!), helped us plan our sight seeing and provided us with transportation all over townand excellent guides. They were even able to provide transport back to the train station. This place was very affordable, even the guides and sight seeing. I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Dharamsala. Made us very comfortable and relaxed during our down time.
5 out of 5
by Carin from New Delhi

Rekommenderas

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt hotell med fantastiskt vänlig och omtänksam personal.
3 out of 5
by יוסי from רמת השרון

נוף ואוירה

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
המלון הוא מבנה בן 200 שנה. היה בית קיץ של המושל הראשון של קשמיר והשופט העליון הראשון.הבית משופץ אך לא ברמה שמאפשרת נוחיות מושרנית. התשתית זקוקה לשיפור מהותי מים חמים לא מצויים בשפע אינטרנט מוגבל המיקום די מרגזי אבל דורש שימוש בתחבורה לרב האתרים. הצוות מאד משתדל אבל עם תשתית כמו מטבח ארכאי גם ארוחת הבוקר די דלה. אבל ...המיקום נהדר הנוף יפה האוירה ומאמץ הצוות מפצים על הנוחיות המזרה