Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, Ia

Facility needs repair

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff and rooms were very nice.
Cons: Keep up with maintenance.
Location: This hotel was very convenient to were we needed to be.
The hot tub was not working, the pool water was green and not appealing and the lobby computer was not working. Disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I have notified our management company about the concerns and we are working together to get this issues corrected as soon as possible. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused and we appreciated the feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Old & worn

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Old, worn, dated, & low quality. Carpet was worn, torn, & stained. Mini-fridge door was off hinges. Bedding was too big for bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, We would like to apologize for the issues you outlined in your review. We are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel. Recently, we completed all of our public areas. Since we have moved onto the guest rooms, starting with all new furniture in our rooms. We do anticipate all new bedding, mattresses and carpets by the end of the year. We are sincerely sorry that these updates were not complete prior to your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Crystal Lake, IL

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was toasty warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Markham

nice and relaxing

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoyed the pool. The in-room whirlpool tub was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As an overnight stay, it was great!

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We just needed a place for 1 night, an overnight stay with the added bonus of a really decent buffet breakfast! The room was clean, it smelled good, the A/C worked, it was super easy to get a rollaway bed. It was right off the highway in acute little town with an awesome antique mall/flea market. The staff from every area we came in contact with was very nice and attentive. I rate our stay at a 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Grove City, OH

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and comfortable, carpet could have been cleaner, but wasn't to bad. Hotel personnel was wonderful; friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tina from Rockford

We recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
I prefer uneventful. When the stay is good and you have nothing to talk about, I appreciate that. The breakfast selection was good, several choices. Coffee, tea and fresh cookies available always. Exercise & pool facilities looked great even though we didn't have time to use them on this trip.