Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Nice hotel off the expressway

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Comfortable, quiet, pool, moderate breakfast , close to shopping and expressway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel. Excellent staff at the front desk. Clean room, very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Couldn't have asked for a closer location in regards to Legends Sports Complex. Several good restaurants in the area. The room was clean & comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. It was close to Interstate 57. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was clean and pleasant. The staff were very helpful and I like the complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was ok

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The actual stay wasn't bad, the staff was very friendly. The hot tub had way to much chlorine and still looked dirty. The chlorine content was so high it burned your eyes within minutes even though the water never actually got in my eyes. Breakfast was good. I was surprised that they were out of pool towels. When we were packing up we found a bug on our pillow. I have never experienced bed bugs, however the hotel staff confirmed it. They were very nice they refunded our stay and thanked us for pointing it out so they could address it. I am very iffy about hotels already because of it but all in all they handled it well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais and for your kind words about our staff. I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Bed bugs are always a top priority for us and even though we were unable to prevent in this case I am glad to hear our staff handled everything professionally and courteously. I want to assure you we had professionals come in to check the room and they found no other evidence of bed bugs but we had them treat the room just in case. I hope will allow us another chance to impress you should you find yourself in the area again. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Familiar with the Area

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Had a room when Choice did not.
Cons: Remove 6 dead mums - bad 1st impression!!
Location: Plenty to do. I suppose that is why other hotels were sold out.
I've stayed many times in this area. All hotels are about the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. Our location is one of the things that guests enjoy most about our hotel, there are lots of things to do in our area. I sincerely apologize that you had a bad first impression. We hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Motel was a bit dated- but clean. breakfast very limited. Staff was super friendly when we arrived so I was thrilled with that after a long drive. They were very helpful. I would definitely come back for a future stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great customer service. Great location.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
So I must admit I was a little skeptical about staying here at first. I have stayed at some smaller hotels and the results were always a bit mixed. We needed a place to stay for Christmas Eve so we decided to pick this place. Even though there was no shopping going on because we were done it was nice to know that it was close to the mall and plenty of restaurants. When we came into the lobby we were promptly greeted by a very friendly young lady. The lobby was clean well organized and quite welcoming. She told us about all the amenities that came with the room which included free Internet free cable and access to the pool and hot tub. One thing I thought was really cool was that after 10 PM children weren't allowed in the pool or hot tub so it's adult time. (Aw snap!) The room was very clean and quite comfortable although it did have a slight smell of someone that had smoked in there before. The bathroom was also kept up and clean. I know that sounds like something minor but you may be surprised at how many bad bathrooms I have seen. About the only thing I can say that I did not like was that housekeeping knocked on the door at 9:30 AM. Our check out was at 12 PM and we requested a late check out to boot. They also came again around 11:15. That was a little annoying. Other than that the stay at the Fairfield was pretty good. Thumbs up!