Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Nice place will use again

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Good people Nice room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

The pool was broken and that is why we stayed ther

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I would have stayed at a friend's but wanted to get a hotel because it had a pool. I don't usually treat myself but I figured the kids and I would all enjoy it. When I got there the pool was broken. I calmly vented to the front desk because I wouldn't have stayed there otherwise. He rudely advised me that if I had a problem with it I could contact Expedia and get my money back and stay at another hotel. I stayed anyway because I had family staying too. The hotel was clean and the morning front desk staff and the rest of the staff was really kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The staff were the best part of our stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The cleaning staff and the breakfast lady as well as the night manager.
Cons: The amenities could DEFINITLY use an up grade....new washer and dryer as well as work on the pool heater. The pool was constantly COLD!
Location: There was a mall in the connecting driveway as well as a strip mall across the road that had a Target. Wal-Mart, Kohl's up the rd. no more then 3 mins
We don't travel often and when we have stayed away from home it has only been for 2 nights at the most. However, during this stay we were away from home for 6 nights and we were a bit out of our comfort zone being 15 hours away from home for such a long period of time...nevertheless the staff at the Hampton Inn made us feel like we were among friends. We were greeted every morning with a bright happy smile by the lady who was making breakfast (I will withhold her name for obvious reasons) We did have a terrible experience with the laundry facilities. The washer was old and made my clothes smell TERRBLE!! and the dryer door was broken and would pop open during the cycle so my clothes did not dry completely. When I brought this up with a manager he simply said "oh". No apology was offered. He stood and looked at me for a moment until I realized he was not an articulate man and I walked away. (the breakfast lady told me about her Laundromat in town and we went there twice...it was the cleanest Laundromat I have ever been in)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Close to I 57

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Second year to stay here on the way to vacation. Good breakfast and beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen from Wisconsin

Good place to stop.

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, comfortable room. Only thing we noticed was peeling paint on the shower ceiling. Good location off the interstate and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the mall

Posted May 31, 2015
We were only there for the night but it had everything you would want at a good price! The kids got to swim in the pool and the breakfast buffet is really great! The beds are comfy as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk seemed to be preoccupied. We asked ahead of time for a room with no children around us. He gave us the keys, we went to the room, only to find out there were a bunch of children right across from our room. We asked for another room and he accommodated us, except he forgot to give us room number. 2 trips to the front desk that could have been avoided. When we finally got to our room, it was clean. My husband went to pick up the chair at the desk and the arms came out of the joints. The complimentary continental breakfast was so-so. Skipped it after trying it once. The cleaners were extremely nice and very willing to accommodate us with extra towels. Overall, it wasn't too bad,however we will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to the university

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Staff was fantastic.
Cons: The beds coud be a little firmer.
The room was nice and clean. The bed was too soft for my liking. The staff was very friendly and helpful.