Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cm

Fantastic!! Kyle was great. very clean motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great!!
Had to report small ant issue in room. Very clean motel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Amazing staff. Great location. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff were amazing. They were personable, helpful, professional and accommodating. The facility is clean and neat. The location is convenient and close to many places such as Walmart, Dollar Tree, local eateries, and the highway. It's about one hour from Chicago.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was cozy, clean and employees we fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Disappointing trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was pretty when you walked in to the front desk area.
Cons: The facilities, making sure everything is working properly in the room and letting people know about pool closures ahead of time.
Location: It's by Walmart if you would like to experience Kankakee's Walmart, but I don't suggest it.
When we first arrived, we were told the pool was closed for the entire month. We would have never booked this hotel if we had known this ahead of time. Our son wanted to swim, so we booked one with a pool. We got to the room to find two double beds that looked like a twin, my husband and I had share it and it was horrible. I asked about 2 queens, she said they didn't have any.....I went to use the toilet, it didn't flush, so I called maintenance. The maintenance guy just came and flushed it several times and it was loud and continued to run, then said it was fixed. It did this several more times during our trip. The main light for the light switch burned out, so we had no light, when I called to get that fixed,they acted like it was a total inconvenience because their maintenance guy had already left. An hour later he came to fix it and he dropped the light bulb and it shattered in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
indoor pool was shut down due to the fact that they were painting. The pool was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. At the time of making the reservation it did not state that the pool would be shut down for renovations. I had my 5 year old grandson staying with me....needed the pool!!
4 out of 5
by Kasey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Kankakee native

I will come back

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and professional!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double means double.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Be prepared to be cramped in bed because double beds really means double and not the queen size mentioned on the hotel website. Breakfast is not included. Complementary decaf coffee wasn't decaf -- I'm still wired. You can probably find better.
5 out of 5
by BRENT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels