Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cm

Fantastic!! Kyle was great. very clean motel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great!!
Had to report small ant issue in room. Very clean motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Amazing staff. Great location. Good breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The staff were amazing. They were personable, helpful, professional and accommodating. The facility is clean and neat. The location is convenient and close to many places such as Walmart, Dollar Tree, local eateries, and the highway. It's about one hour from Chicago.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Disappointing trip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It was pretty when you walked in to the front desk area.
Cons: The facilities, making sure everything is working properly in the room and letting people know about pool closures ahead of time.
Location: It's by Walmart if you would like to experience Kankakee's Walmart, but I don't suggest it.
When we first arrived, we were told the pool was closed for the entire month. We would have never booked this hotel if we had known this ahead of time. Our son wanted to swim, so we booked one with a pool. We got to the room to find two double beds that looked like a twin, my husband and I had share it and it was horrible. I asked about 2 queens, she said they didn't have any.....I went to use the toilet, it didn't flush, so I called maintenance. The maintenance guy just came and flushed it several times and it was loud and continued to run, then said it was fixed. It did this several more times during our trip. The main light for the light switch burned out, so we had no light, when I called to get that fixed,they acted like it was a total inconvenience because their maintenance guy had already left. An hour later he came to fix it and he dropped the light bulb and it shattered in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
indoor pool was shut down due to the fact that they were painting. The pool was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. At the time of making the reservation it did not state that the pool would be shut down for renovations. I had my 5 year old grandson staying with me....needed the pool!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Bright, cheerful, comfortable and convenient.
Cons: The bathroom was not meticulous in condition. It was clean and very acceptable but not meticulous.
Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good and generous albeit, it was not free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to go.
Cons: Housekeeping
The mattress was lumpy. Found hairs from the maid or laundry person in my towels. Dusting and vacuuming definitely needs improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Just as promised

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Hotel staff was very helpful and polite even when I checked in at 1 am.! LIked the quick check out option. Clean rooms. Wish breakfast was not an extra $10.95----complimentary would be better, as I had to bring my own food options for breakfast. Swimming pool and sauna were clean. Good deal for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Mattress was very hard, which made the bed uncomfortable for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel but not near anything

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Nice hotel not near snugging except small convention center and walmart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Amenities, work out room, pool, etc
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Nice stay great amenities. Staff was very nice and place was quite.