Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ALBERTO

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and value for money. It's not so big room but comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are always kind and clean the rooms daily. It was lovely to return every day to new pyjamas and a clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA from Mie

Until We Meet Again, Comfort Hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The best thing about the stay there was that the hotel was said to be a business hotel but we were pleasantly surprised to discover that families of all brackets and numbers do stay there! The staff were polite and genuinely accommodating; not obliging us to pay for checking in early and making sure that all of my requests were taken into consideration, i.e.., rooms beside one another with a nice view. To top it all, we even had a little present with their upgrading one room because one of the rooms I booked would be at another floor away, so to make sure the rooms we were just beside one another, they gave us one upgraded room. It was comfortable moving about and checking on your grown-up kids just beside your room. Staying at the hotel was well worth the setback. Value for money, especially if you're traveling in big numbers.However, I'd be glad that for our next stay, I'd feel and smell some really nice cleaner shower curtains, sweet smelling pillows and comforters. Sprayed rooms and all would be great too. We'd be more than glad to see you again.
3 out of 5
by DAVID

not ha handicap ready

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is not handicap ready. One had to take a big step up to the bathroom. The tub was another high step to get to take a shower. My wife had problems getting to the bathroom. The breakfast was very good. Good variety. They have two enemies and rotate every other day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, but perfectly adequate

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The location is very good (easy walking distance to Kannai train station and close to Chinatown). The room was a little small even by Japanese standards. Breakfast was included and pretty good, lots of choices.
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Double type room - tight for two people

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good, staff were friendly and helpful and they even had a pay on demand film service too.
Cons: Maybe the double type room should be a single, it was tight as there were no cupboards to put luggage out if the way.
Location: Close to station and bus stops although we walked everywhere.Cosmo world funfair was great, the port was historical and lots of local restaurants too.
After a long flight from London UK all you want is a room to rest in but with luggage in the room too it was a tight fit for two people. Friendly staff happy to keep our bags for us as we arrived early and the room wasn't ready but this gave us time to check out the local area.
4 out of 5
by james from New Zealand

Good location, nice sevice.

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice sevice, good location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Right in the heart of Yokohama

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Excellent spread for breakfast with both Japanese and Western fare.
Cons: NIL
Location: Eating and shopping in Chinatown; train and bus ride to Sankeien Garden
Easy access to Kannai Station and Chinatown. Excellent spread for breakfast and free wifi. Staff were ready to help with suggestion of using the direct coach service to Haneda International airport from YCAT at Yokohama Station, rather than changing trains. It was very smooth, hassle-free and convenient ride (about 35 mins).