Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I usually have some troubles with the bed, which is the worst pain in the neck on the business trip. I am not sure if it's because of the bed quality or from the A/C, but I do not have one here. The room is nice and clean, well updated, and the desk which faces the window, not the wall, is the biggest of all the business hotels I stayed so far. A humidifier is also available, which is handy during the dry winter season when the indoor RH drops down to 20-30%. Bath tub is deep enough to soak up to shoulder. All in all, I recommend this hotel to any frequent business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: the headboard has outlets to control all the lights and charge your phone. They had several options for breakfast
Location: Very close to the waterfront and the worlds largest china town
Very comfortable room, the hotel staff were very helpful and made our stay as comfortable as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tew Lan

Value for money

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean and staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel also have a green programme in place. Great location to train and subway, and food places. Room rates are friendly too.
3 out of 5
by Carolelinda

Good hotel with some issues

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The Richmond Bashamichi is an adequate hotel. Good location, for sure. Nice breakfast. Very clean and well maintained. I had to take a smoking room when I reserved and they did manage to find me a non-smoking room upon check in, but it was a day-by-day chore. The smoking rooms smell bad, so I do not suggest taking the risk, if you do not smoke. The rooms are small and, for a stay of 6 nights, the room was too small. I reserved and paid more for a standard double room and upon check-in they wanted me to take a lesser room with a single bed. I had paid for the larger bed, so I insisted. Many of the desk staff speak little or no English. I requested a 30-40 minute late check out and was informed that it was possible, but I would be charged per hour. At $225 for the previous night, I thought that an extra 30-40 minutes should have been allowed.
4 out of 5
by Ally Weng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by allyweng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from Ontario, Canada

Conveniently located with good facilities

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
On a business trip stayed for over 10 days with two intervals. All were very good stays.
5 out of 5
by mika from hong kong

wonderful

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels
everything is just perfect! if the staffs have better English, it is the best!!!
5 out of 5
by JC from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
My stay at the Richmond Hotel Yokohama Baschamichi was great!!! The staff was very helpful, even though some spoke little English they made an effort to accommodate us. The room was small by Western standards but it was perfect for us. The hotel rate was extremely reasonable except on Saturday night when the rate increased. But it was so reasonable I was able to book another room for my son. Very clean and simple room but nicely decorated . The hotel is very close to the Baschamichi station and to the subway station. Many attractions, shops and restaurants are within a couple minutes from the hotel. I would definitely stay at the Richmond Yokohama Baschimichi hotel again. It was a fantastic trip and Japan has one of the best customer service in the world.