Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
CAROLINE was awesome can't wait to stay again. This was my best hotel experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful self contained suite close to interstate

Posted Sep 30, 2017
We loved our stay here. Caroline was extremely welcoming and helpful. The suite was spotless and beautifully presented. All your cooking needs (utensils) are supplied with a large refrigerator, cook tops and microwave available. On site laundry is great and reasonable priced. A number of good restaurants are within easy walking distance and a Walmart is across the road. A home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2017
There accommodation were great and the staff were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice clean room! Across the street from stores and choices of restaurants. This was more like a 1 bedroom studio with a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Kannapolis - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We work really hard to exceed all of your expectations and make sure that all of our guests feel like they are right at Home !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Very convenient to visit our son.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: We like that it is like a small apartment.
It is only 10 minutes from our son's home and there is a lot of shopping located very nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gene, we are so glad our location worked out for you. We enjoyed having you and please feel free to call us again on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It has a small community feel

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
I guess I was not meant for the Bed & Breakfast feel of places like this. When I stay somewhere I prefer a little anonymity. What I got was certainly the polar opposite of that. That aside, the space in my room was amazing, and it was the cleanest hotel I've ever been in. The location is convenient to I-85 and all things Kannapolis. It is close enough to Charlotte that services like Uber are readily available. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, most of them major chains (i.e. Wal-Mart, Lowes, Dunkin Donuts, Sam's Club, etc.). I don't think I would stay there again, but I certainly would not dissuade others from doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. Yes, an Extended Stay is every different from a regular hotel. We are designed to be a Home Away from Home. Sometimes its a little strange for our nightly guests. After reading your review, I would like to thank you for noticing the most important thing about our facility. We take great pride in how clean and how spotless we keep all of our Suites. No smoking, no pets and frequent cleaning means each Suite smells fresh and clean when you walk in the door. It's not often travelers encounter that ! Also a full kitchen with everything you need to cook your own meals is a hard find these days when traveling. We work really hard to exceed all of our Guests expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Found it online and loved it, rooms are super clean and comfortable. I was late getting to check in and Caroline at the front desk waited on me and turned the heat on before I got there. The only place I will look to stay when I visit the area. Customer service is amazing and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised how affordable it was as well. Located with in walking distance of a few good food joints as well. 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for families but would be good on business.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Wal-mart, Food, Shopping, etc. in walking distance. Actually a perfect location. Safe environment. Never felt unsafe or bothered.
This isn't for families. Gave a 4, because I would stay on business. Felt safe. Searched for a room using 2 adults & at the last minute had to bring our child. Confirmation said we could have up to 1 child. We arrived, were welcomed & then informed that "no children" were permitted. It is an all adult facility. This statement always upsets me. My children are not pets I can board somewhere. She let us stay, but told us that the guy next to us gets up at 4 AM, so needs rest. This made us feel like we had to walk on eggshells. There's no staff after 12 pm on Sat & not at all on Sunday (this is referenced on the site). We were traveling 7 hours and would not be in until evening, but the supervisor/grounds keeper kept in touch with us the entire 7 hour drive to the facility. She gave us a short cut and was very very friendly. This is an extended stay facility; like an apartment complex. We could hear walking above. It has a full kitchen. Had I known in advance of the list of 17 rules and steps and list of charges if you did not complete the check out list before you left (Wash dishes, set thermostat, take out trash, wipe counters, put furniture in place, etc), I would have been sure to get a full service hotel. We just weren't up to all of this due to a funeral. It was too stressful added to what our family was going through. If it was not for the nice staff, I would have cried on arrival. A lot was not disclosed when booking. Booking references family-friendly. I cannot agree.
5 out of 5
by Penny from Hendersonville, NC

Clean & Quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The manager is so helpful and sweet! The rooms are the most clean rooms I've ever stayed in. I hope to stay there for a 3rd year next fall. Close to interstate and there is a Walmart, Kohls, etc. shopping center right across the street. Food choices are Logans, McDonalds, Steak & Shake, Taco Bell, Pizza and many more!
5 out of 5
by Craig from Wormleysburg PA

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay