Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Close to the I-85. Quiet. The hotel was working on the rooms to fix things that needed to be fixed. Still needs more work.
1 out of 5
by Sandy C.

Not good

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Orbitz
I was there with my daughter for her pageant performance .. This motel was so closed to kannapolis performing art center that's why I booked n pay $69 + tax for one night .. But I couldn't able to sleep whole night because of heater noise.. It was too loud for sleep n bed was also too soft that I was feeling that I m sleeping in bean bag.. I recommend that don't go to this motel.. It's waste of ur money.. I better has to take my money n go to other hotel.. But it was too late n toooo cold to go out with 9 yer old daughter n look for another motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good night sleep

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We spent 2 nights there and it was what i expected a good place to sleep it was right on my budget
1 out of 5
by Daisy from Washington DC

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worse hotel I have ever spent a night in, never again will I come here. The room was disgusting it had a cigarette odor when we where in a non smoking room. It looks antique, the toilet seat was broken, I had to borrowed a iron which was broken aswell. Definitely regret spending my money there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in a great location based on where I needed to be. The thing is I got attacked by bed bugs. Called the hotel after my stay to let them know and they denied it, but after checking on Google I see others have had the same experience. Would not recommend or stay here again.
3 out of 5
by David A.

Cheap Overnight

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Compared to other hotels in the area, this is a bargain, but you get what you pay for. Location is good right off I85 and several good restaurants and gas stations etc Room is basic no frills, the fridge didn't work though The Wi-Fi is sketchy at best. I had to keep re-entering the password for every tab I opened and if left idle for more than 5 minutes. Room was clean, bed comfy, AC Cold and TV had cable. Breakfast had the Belgian waffles and cereal, minimal fruit and pastry items.
2 out of 5
by Crystal R.

Softball Tournament

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The person that worked during the day was very rude. The rooms were clean but everything was outdated. There was mold on our ceiling in the bathroom, not enough towels, the commode did not have a cover to the seat the pillows did not have pillow cases on 3 of them. Went to ask for pillow cases and there were none on the shelf. Hotel was in great location but we will not stay there again unless there are some improvements not for that price. Hotel grade on the wall showed a 92.5.
4 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Terrible stay for high school graduation

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Never treated with such utter disrespect in my life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but not a good deal.

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Sometimes you get good deals for cheap, sometimes not. This was a not. Front desk clerks were nice, rooms were kind of smelly, tv was not digital so a lot of cable channels didn't come in, and the saddest part was the free continental breakfast. We went down about 7:30; they had a total of 4 min powdered doughnuts, a little bit of cereal left in the bottom of the cereal dispenser, 1 bagel (no cream cheese, butter, jam or anything) some orange juice and a hot waffle maker. And it was very clear that there had not been a rush on the food, there was just hardly anything set out to eat, as if they really didnt care. Wouldn't recommend this place.