Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount NC

Terrible stay for high school graduation

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Never treated with such utter disrespect in my life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Outdoor pool - empty! Hot OJ, no breakfast.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: only thing was location
Cons: everything except location
Horrible! We booked this hotel based on the internet advertisement for outdoor pool. Got there, NO WATER in pool and the day was so hot! Last weekend in May! Had handicap chair lift for pool, all sorts of extras but no water!!!! Staff wasn't helpful in getting us checked in. Had old beer (Pabst) left in our fridge when we checked in. Plug in bath tub drain was a heavy old-fashioned kind that had been broken off and set up in shower stall. couldn't plug the drain. I'd just had surgery and had to soak a couple times a day so I had to figure out a way to improvise! Thank the Lord for the plastic covering of those free hotel cups as that is what I had to use. Breakfast was a joke! Orange Juice was hot.... no milk for cereal. Oatmeal had no hot water with which to make it. Only thing working was waffle iron, which had a backed up line of 9 people. Not enough seating, either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tamika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Desmond from Atlanta

Super unfair

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Terrible, we got to the hotel and was being asked to pay a deposit that we could not afford and that we were not told about at all when we purchased the room through expedia. No refund was issued we lost $70.00 for a room we didnt even get to see. Atleast if we could not pay for the dep our money could have been issued back to us but the hotel got our money with or without our stay. Super unfair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

clean-but outdated

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
would not stay again.for the price of the room,can get a much better for about the same money.every thing in the room is old and dated,however it was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason, OH

A Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It had everything I needed at a reasonable price.
Cons: The staff could use some more people skills training.
Location: I was there for a family reunion.
The stay was pleasant. The staff could use some more people skills training.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Fair.... It was just some where to sleep overnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Marlene from North Carolina

Deplorable

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Shut the hotel down.
Location: N/A
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The owner of the hotel was very rude and was not willing to provide extra towels. He asked why I needed extra towels and stated that my friends and I only needed one towel per person.We asked again for extra towels the next day and the owner expressed that there were no available clean towels at the time. I was shocked to find out that the hotel had a limited supply of clean towels. Additionally, the towels were in disgusting condition. There were brown stains on the towels and they smelled like they were not clean. I also observed a red stain on the window curtain that resembled blood. The worst part of the trip is when I looked over to the wall beside me and I observed a dried bloody booger caked onto the wall. After checking out from the hotel, I later checked my bank statement and observed that there was a $30 charge. I called the hotel manager and asked what this charge was for. He replied that there were 4 missing towels from the room and told me that I had stolen the towels. I explained to him that I had no desire to steal his dirty towels whatsoever. He continued to insist that I had stolen his towels and stated that the housekeeping staff count the towels after the patron checks out and this is how he "proved" that I stole his towels. Needless to say I will never be staying at this hotel ever again and I will be complaining to everyone in my power.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's convenient but not recommended

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Right off the highway and it was close to a nice restaurant
Cons: Renovation and upgrade the TV
Location: Not much near but about 9 miles from major attractions in Concord
Its right off the highway 85 \A+. Not recommended for a long stay/D+. In need of some upgrades to receive a B