Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kannapolis north carolina

It was okay until they kicked us out

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was staying there with my husband and children. Come to find out even though they didn't ask about our Kids checking in when they seen them we were told that too many kids and we would have to leave when our week we paid was up. Even though a white family staying there had the same amount of people there lol. Maybe because we're black I don't see any other reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and nasty hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was an absolute dump. Broken glass in the stairwells, food odors in the hallways, loud and sketchy guests, and filthy inside the room. Desk chair was actually sticky to the touch......and it was cloth. Grime on all horizontal surfaces in room, and needed to spray room with cologne and open windows to help remediate the old food/trash/mildow aroma in the room. No one at front desk on Sundays until after 9:00am. The only redeeming quality was that the bed was clean and comfortable. That Hotels.com actually allows this dump to be advertised on its site is a disservice to its customers. Spend the extra $20 and stay at another site where the ownership and management actually care about the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I 85

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok until September 14 when they started remodeling the halls and lobby. They took out wall paper and then prepared the walls for painting, so we had dust everywhere. My two last days were really bad as the paint smell was very strong and I couldn't barely breath.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
It wasn't the best but it was ok for the price it was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what its worth!

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was OK walking in and i liked that it had a separate living room, the bed was awful, it was not very comfortable at all and the couch was too hard to sleep in. Other than that it was perfect besides the lobby, elevator and halls smelled really bad but none of the smell got into the room.
2 out of 5
by sheavoun

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
no 24 hour front desk, but the gentleman who came down to let us in was very kind and accommodating. the problem with this hotel is that it REEKS of smoke EVERYWHERE. We had a non-smoking room but the room the hallways the lobby, everywhere smelled really bad. there was a bug in the bathroom. The beds were very comfy....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lisa Anguzza

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
problems started from check in. First room given had a very strong stench of mildew and a double bed instead of queen which I had paid for. I went to the front desk, assigned another room, but the key given did not fit. I went back to the front desk and they rekeyed the cards for the correct room. When I went to the room, once again the keys would not unlock the door. On my return to the front desk they had to send someone to the room with a master key to open the door. Once inside the room I found a very large hole, at least the size of a grapefruit, in the comforter on the top side of the bed. The refrigerator was also frozen up and would not cool our milk and sodas. I reported this and nothing was done. On return to the room that night the elevator was broken and the man who answered when I called the number given to call for emergencies told me that all he could do was let the manager know the next morning. I informed him that I was unable to climb the stairs due to a recent surgery and that my money and purse was in my room (which limited me from going somewhere else to get a room for the night) he simply said there was nothing that he could do and no one that he could call. So I slept in my car. The next morning I reported this to the manager myself who told me she was unable to refund my money because I booked the room through Hotels.com. That day the comforter was replaced but the door to room not shut completely. Everything in my room was open access to anyone.