Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Megan from Jacksonville

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is located right next to I-85. Traffic noise 24 hours a day. Rooms are quite small. Toilet is extremely small & close to the floor. Shower was horrible. It wasn't much more than a trickle & if you were lucky, you got 5 minutes of luke warm water. All the rooms on our end of the 3rd floor were non smoking, but clearly smoking (legal & otherwise) is allowed. If you're looking for a hotel to drop & plop it's great for the price. I certainly wouldn't take my family there. :( Staff was always friendly though.
2 out of 5
by Bernard from Morganton NC

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was not what I expected
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Great price, but be prepared to be inconvienced

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great hotel for the price. I checked in on Monday for 4-night stay, asked for late housekeeping service so I could sleep late. I went to my room and my key did not work. My room did not have any toiletries. Tuesday morning, housekeeping arrived around 10 and asked if I was checking out, and I said no. Late Tuesday evening, my bed was stripped down to the mattress cover, the comforter and blanket was piled on the sofa. I had no sheets, towels, bath cloths, and the shower curtain was gone. Wednesday morning, I was awakened around 10 am again and the front desk clerk (very professional) said no one was listed in the room I was in and and asked for paperwork/receipt which I gave her.Wednesday evening, a goodie bag was placed in my room. I checked out, I told the manager I only receive housekeeping once for the entire stay. She apologized, give me her card, and only asked if I was coming back!?!. Plus the fire alarm went off late night in the middle of the week (due to someone burning food). On another visit when I stayed at this hotel I had a similar experience (no housekeeping/fire alarm).
2 out of 5
by Kenny

Hot and Cold!

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
No water pressure and hot water went in and out. Happened both days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable accommodation for location and price

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Staff helpful and accommodated my needs on short notice which I'm appreciative of and felt comfortable staying at location, slept well with no issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Duane from Maryland

Great Price/Unimpressive Everything Else

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The heat was not working the first night and it was kinda chilly in my room. Didn't care too much for the smell in the hallways. Old carpet and exposed trash in the utility rooms. Just didn't smell clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact we had all we needed right there and everything else was nearby, restaurants gas stations et .
Cons: The only thing I would see changing would be the water pressure I n the shower
Location: Everything was right there.
This was a wonderful hotel with all the amenities we needed! The room was very cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland

Smoking ban not enforced

Posted Dec 21, 2015
There was a cloud of cigarette stench in one part of the hallway by the elevator, not anywhere near the outside smoking area.
3 out of 5
by Tamika

Will book here again

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable Room