Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

One star because Zero is not an option

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: We could see better hotels from the window.
Cons: They can hire a bulldozing crew and level the building.
Bottom line, we decided this hotel room was too disgusting to sleep off a long day of fun. We abandoned the room and drove home. The entire hotel wreaks of cigarettes. Our nonsmoking room had ashes on the window sill and smelled of freshly smoked cigarettes. The staff appeared friendly but we could not get past the condition of the hotel itself. Holes had recently been patched in the hallway with little to no cleanup conducted after sanding the spackle down. Additionally, we did not feel this hotel was safe. They claim to have a security team, but do not have 24 hour staff. We will not book with this hotel ever again. If you have children and do not care about safety, then this place is for you. For all reasonable human beings, go up the street for more reputable options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Intown Suites Kannapolis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and will address your concerns with our team.
5 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthews

Kannapolis Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town for one night, everything went well. My GPS had a hard time locating this hotel, so you May want to update your system.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Bathroom wasnt clean. The room was suppose to be non smoking but it smelt like smoke. The walls had dust on them. The beds were full of dust.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kannapolis north carolina

It was okay until they kicked us out

Posted Dec 8, 2016
I was staying there with my husband and children. Come to find out even though they didn't ask about our Kids checking in when they seen them we were told that too many kids and we would have to leave when our week we paid was up. Even though a white family staying there had the same amount of people there lol. Maybe because we're black I don't see any other reason
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty Room

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
People smoking weed, didn't feel comfortable, you can hear people in hall ways. Very dirty. Had fles in bath tub. Mold in the bath room. Should've kept my room at other Hotel!!!!!!! It's not a full kitchen. Will be contacting someone about getting my money back.......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and nasty hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was an absolute dump. Broken glass in the stairwells, food odors in the hallways, loud and sketchy guests, and filthy inside the room. Desk chair was actually sticky to the touch......and it was cloth. Grime on all horizontal surfaces in room, and needed to spray room with cologne and open windows to help remediate the old food/trash/mildow aroma in the room. No one at front desk on Sundays until after 9:00am. The only redeeming quality was that the bed was clean and comfortable. That Hotels.com actually allows this dump to be advertised on its site is a disservice to its customers. Spend the extra $20 and stay at another site where the ownership and management actually care about the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to I 85

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok until September 14 when they started remodeling the halls and lobby. They took out wall paper and then prepared the walls for painting, so we had dust everywhere. My two last days were really bad as the paint smell was very strong and I couldn't barely breath.