Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to a lot

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Close to a lot but still not worth it. The hotel is under construction apparently and there is no flooring on the first level. The walls in the room needed to be cleaned, the bathroom walls needed cleaned. The floor needed vacuumed. The elevator smelled of weed and chemicals. Use this place as a last resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Very run-down. Would not stay again if it was free! Very sketchy people lurking around in the parking lot and throughout the hotel. I did NOT feel safe and that rarely happens to me. It was bad enough that I made sure I wrote a review to warn others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking?

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
this would be a great review except for one thing: smoking! the bed was comfortable but there was aa latent smell of smoke in the bedding and mattress. i am allergic to smoke so it was disturbing. the early morning clerk was smoking as she walked through the lobby = not acceptable. a guest was smoking in the lobby - unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay - Microtel Inn Kannapolis/Concord

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible! Smokey room. Dirty. Homeless person in lobby in the morning sleeping. No breakfast available. Had to wait a long time to check out - one person handling many functions. Terrible experience. Bed was lumpy. TV went on at 5:30 in the morning. I heard a couple yelling and cussing at each other next door to me all night. I called the front desk and there was no help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Roache's in rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Girls Night Out

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great Stay and Reasonably Priced, will keep in mind when I need another weekend away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to anyone.Will not be back

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only get 2 towels and had to wait until 11pmfor clean ones. Had to ask to get sheets cleaned. Floor seemed to be shaking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was good for comfort.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good. I didn't like the fact that there was no phone,working clock, micro-wave, fridge, and the heat didn't work. The employees were very friendly. I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conway, United States of America

Would not stay again.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Checking out
Not only was it an old looking hotel, it was a really old feeling hotel. Had to use two remotes to work the CRT tube television. Breakfast was extremely disappointing.