Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very nice, and the room was clean. It was a good stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The most terrible hotel ever

Posted May 6, 2017
Dirty room..diry water...it is an insult that such a terrible hotel existed in the US
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Dirty

Posted May 4, 2017
passing through from out of town and just needed a place to sleep. The carpet is dirty the sheets had hair and dirt on it. The towel had hair stuck on it. Cigarette burn marks everywhere. Everything looks old, dirty and run down. I'm not a very picky person but this place is horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to a lot

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Close to a lot but still not worth it. The hotel is under construction apparently and there is no flooring on the first level. The walls in the room needed to be cleaned, the bathroom walls needed cleaned. The floor needed vacuumed. The elevator smelled of weed and chemicals. Use this place as a last resort.
2 out of 5
by Gene

Cheap and Needs some T&C.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I used a internet service to book this room, so it was relatively cheap and local to my business meeting the following day. The first room I was assigned was not made up, the second room did not have any bath towels, so I was resigned to used a 6x9 inch towel to dry myself. Last, the lobby flooring was in the middle of construction or refurbishing, so poor first impression. The breakfast was weak and there was no place to sit once you did grab something.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. Very run-down. Would not stay again if it was free! Very sketchy people lurking around in the parking lot and throughout the hotel. I did NOT feel safe and that rarely happens to me. It was bad enough that I made sure I wrote a review to warn others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking?

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
this would be a great review except for one thing: smoking! the bed was comfortable but there was aa latent smell of smoke in the bedding and mattress. i am allergic to smoke so it was disturbing. the early morning clerk was smoking as she walked through the lobby = not acceptable. a guest was smoking in the lobby - unacceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay - Microtel Inn Kannapolis/Concord

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible! Smokey room. Dirty. Homeless person in lobby in the morning sleeping. No breakfast available. Had to wait a long time to check out - one person handling many functions. Terrible experience. Bed was lumpy. TV went on at 5:30 in the morning. I heard a couple yelling and cussing at each other next door to me all night. I called the front desk and there was no help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Roache's in rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels