Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

Staff Great, but avoid if there is a group there.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The staff were the best aspect of the hotel. They were helpful and kind.
Cons: Keeping the hotel more quiet for guests (particularly among large groups who use the hotel).
Location: Only benefit of this hotel is closeness to the airport. There are several restaurants nearby that offer various food choice. Not much more to do.
I arrived from the airport to catch the bus, the bus only runs after 3:00 pm. I happened to see the hotel bus at the airport stop picking up a group at 1:00 pm, Even though there was space on the bus, I was not allowed to ride on the bus. When we finally arrived at the hotel the lobby was packed with all the group guests. The hotel staff noticed and was quick to take care of us. Since there was only one elevator, the wait was about 15 minutes to get on the elevator with our luggage. The room was small, cramped and not very tidy. The bathroom was not clean and the carpet needed cleaning and vacuuming. We decided the use the spa, which was small and pleasant, and at the time we went there was no one there (because the group was eating in the dining area.) However, after dinner, many came to the spa and it was loud and unpleasant. The group at the hotel was loud in every area of the hotel (Spa, dining, hallways and elevators). Was not a relaxing stay before our early morning flight! The most endearing quality of the hotel was the kind workers at the front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Chose the hotel as flying late into Kansai International airport (Osaka) & driving off to Wakayama the next morning. The hotel was near to the airport and not difficult to find by GPS after picking up the car at the airport. Staff is friendly and helpful. Had a relaxing onsen and rest overnight. Breakfast as ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to KIX

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staffs were really friendly and the free shuttle from/to the airport was a plus. The only thing I don't like about this hotel is the sound insulation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot spring hotel near Kansai Airport

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hot spring hotel is very close to the Kansai Airport and has a nearby shopping outlet. It offers free airport shuttle service. We ordered a Japanese-style lunch and reserved a private onsen session to relax before our return trip home. It was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel was a good value and the staff was excellent. The hotel shuttle was on time and the bus was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful and friendly, the hotel is very simple but clean. I did not try the onsen. The hotel offers free airport shuttle, it is about 20 min drive from Kansai. I would strongly recommend you use this free service, a taxi ride could cost you over 5000 yen - please phone ahead to arrange this. Breakfast was surprisingly good, but not cheap at 1200 yen. Handy for Kansai airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close airport

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Close to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was okay. Nothing great about it. Breakfast was average. Rooms average however the staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Close to airport. Aeroplane staff stay there

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel very old fashioned. Room had a slightly dank smell. Some small spider type bug in the room. Not good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Proper Japanese style Onsen by the airport!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Well maintained onsen spa, friendly people, free water (onsen spa water. Some aren't drinkable this one is. and tastes great.) at the lobby
Cons: WiFi worked but a bit weak and slow-ish at some corners of the room.
Location: Very close to the airport, some local restaurants and combini within 10 mins walk. Quiet area.
Situated in rural residential area, the hotel has proper (not artificial or carried from elsewhere) Japanese style hot spa. Faculty itself is not exactly new and shows its age at places, but maintained well and very clean. Friendly and helping hotel staff were charming.