Ratings based on 3,098 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hawaii

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Arriving at night and after a long flight, we find it convenient to stay one night at an airport hotel to get a good night's sleep before beginning our adventures. Hotel Nikko did not disappoint. Nice and quiet hotel. We were able to enjoy a nice dinner at the airport and walk around a bit. Breakfast buffet was okay. Not crowded. Would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV, USA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Good room, very nice breakfast. Yes, the breakfast on more expensive side, but it has good western and Asian dishes.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: If you arrived late and do not want to go to eat to Terminal, then downstairs there is Lawson where you can buy good bentos.
Easy walking distance away from the terminal. Room is good, although it was on more expensive side, but not overpriced. You get a nice room and pleasant fluent in English staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Easy access to airport. Clean comfy and quiet. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya

Posted Jan 10, 2018
very fast check in procedure.Staff are very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

decent for hotel airport

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: walking distance and never had to go outside in winter to get to airport from the hotel
Cons: tell all guests and their to use their indoor voices when walking through the hallways. improve the food and presentation of it at the breakfast buffe
Location: very easy access to airport
hotel room was fine. it was more the noise level from the other mostly non-Japanese guests walking through the hallways that made the room not restful. also the food at the restaurant for 2800 yen breakfast buffet was not good and unfortunately, the service at the non hotel restaurants was bad. all in all, it was fine to get in late, sleep the night and move on to the airport very close by, but that's about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Hotel Nikko Kansai Airport. It was a great pleasure having you stay with us. However, we are sorry for your unpleasant experience due to the noise through the hallways and our breakfast buffet. As an airport hotel, we are paying much attention on the soundproofing measures and our staff members or security guards are also regularly making the rounds of the guest room floors to deal with any troubles, but unfortunately we were unable to grasp the situation this time, so please let us know, if you are in trouble any time, then we are sure to cope with as much as possible. Moreover, we feel sad to know that you were not satisfied with our breakfast buffet. Although we are trying to offer variety of food, whose ingredients have been grown by local farmers under the slogan of "safe and trusted", your comment let us acknowledge the necessity of improvement of the quality. We will further try our best to live up to your expectations and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Rooms are spacious & luxury.
Cons: Nothing we can ask for more.
Location: Location are great.
Rooms are excellent, big & comfortable. Hotel staff are excellent in their service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Best place to stay when arriving KANSAI really lat

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great hotel for the price in Japan. Spacious rooms and right in the middle of airport. Close to train and connect bus. Friendly staff and probably the best food in airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Always exceeds our expectations

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Hotel Nikko never ceases to impress us with their attention to details (ie, special amenities for kids, timing to mind our convenience to clean the room—not the hotel’s). We always stay at Nikko Hotel because of the warm but professional hospitality we receive from them, always. We love Nikko Hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Posted Dec 25, 2017
great location, within walking distance from airport. very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

I wish I could have stayed longer!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Stayed one night in the "business" class bedroom on the way to Kyoto from Tokyo. It's 5 minute walk from the KIX, beautiful modem hotel situated on the bay side of Osaka, and the convenient store chain, Lawson is located right at the entrance as you walk in. I didn't eat at the restaurant, which is pricy but the ad looked great, because you could get anything at Lawson! Rooms were very clean and modern, bathroom with Washlet toilet, and the water pressure was very decent. I wish i could have stayed there longer just to feel the luxury and to enjoy the view from the window.