Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Ia

We left within an hour

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When I checked in it looked like a party going on in front of hotel. Then the person in front of me walked in and needed a room although they were "booked" and got a room for 49.50 and was told we have breakfast for 6.50 but just come down you can get it for free. I paid 89 on Expedia which included breakfast for 2. While there someone wanted towels and the gal standing there said we are out of towels. Then someone else called about their toilet and the guy who was asked to go look at it told the desk clerk call So and so and desk clerk said he did but he wasn't answering. We got to the room. There was a tube tv and the room was clean but broken tiles all around the floor in the bathroom. when my son and I opened the door the room across the hall was open and someone was actually living there. Hence the plants throw rugs and lots of stuff. My 17 year old stated he didn't feel safe and said he would sleep in the car. The beds were full size not queen and we didn't have enough towels in our room for all 3 of us. There were just 2 towels and I rembered what the lady at check in said. So we found another hotel across the street for 20 more on expedia and went there the clerk did give us a refund so that was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Waited over 3 hrs to get a room. Had to walk a mile to get to my room. Halls were dirty. My rooms floor was filthy. The toilet would run every 5 minutes. Good points about my room was the air conditioner worked good and the fridge kept my drinks and food cold. Other than those 2 good points I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nightmares

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing due to bad experience with reservation. Rated rooms, facilities, and comfort, etc. as terrible because I didn't even get to see them.
Cons: Having competent staff would help.
Reserved two double rooms a few days prior to need. Arrived at 7 p.m. and was told the rooms weren't ready due to shortage of housekeeping staff and to wait 20 minutes. Arrived back after eating dinner. Waited 15 minutes while staff stared at the computer before she told gentleman before me that there wasn't a room for him in the block reserved by his employer. The lobby was filled with folks waiting for their rooms to be ready. Then I was told that there was only one room reserved for me. Cancelled because 6 of us wouldn't fit. Got reimbursed by Expedia for the TWO rooms I had reserved. Also, the hotel address is listed as 108th Street but there isn't one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Worst hotel ever stayed in. I was refunded one night but that was before water was turned off and had a tub full of grime after it was turned back on and wanted to shower. Was booked initially in a room someone was already in, toilet ran all the time, stains all over the carpet, no wash clothes, pool closed for maintenance- could go across the street if I wanted tho. Never an apology when I went to the desk, instead got attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: is dated. elevator friendlier staff generally more accomadating
The toilet ran the entire time I was there, which was almost a week. No elevator & with lots of luggage was no fun. The room itself was a hike to get to. The room was up the stairs down a hall, down another a hallway, down another hallway, down another hallway, then partially down another. For the $$ paid it was not worth it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Fue perfecta se los recomiendo muy bueno limpio muy amable el personal restaurantes sercas todo muy biennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
3 out of 5
by Donnita from Overland Park, Kansas

Not the best place I've stayed in.

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
no shower curtain, coffee pot did not work,the shower head had exposed pipes. Sorely needs to be updated, or at least repaired. Overall it was what I needed as I was only passing through
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok for a night
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Hutchinson

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked the room, got there and paid without any problems, but then we were given keys to occupied rooms.. twice. Then manager was called down the second time and was extremely apologetic, gave me coupons for free breakfast and a couple of free drinks at their bar. Bartender made one of the best Strawberry Margaritas on the rocks I've ever had (and I'm a bartender myself.) The rooms were very clean. All in all, was a good hotel for the price you pay.