Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So much to do in the area!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: I loved that is was so close to everything. -all in walking distance. Great breakfast. Omelets are amazing.
Cons: I didn't like the check in being so late. We were told we could check in when we arrived at 7am. We didn't get to check in till 2pm.
Location: Eat drink and shop
It was so close to everything. That was the best part. The hotel needs a bit of renovation which is in the process of being done, which has 1 whole floor shit down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Molly, Hotel Management
We are in a great neighborhood, no denying that! Given the nature of our neighborhood, being KC's oldest entertainment district, we do have later check in time and later checkout time than what you might be used to! Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines Iowa

Excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: West Port with in walking distance was amazing
First time in KC and I will definitely be back. Hotel staff was very accommodating. When we arrived there was not a pillow case on one of the pillows but staff got it to us very promptly. Omelette bar was amazing in the morning so many people in line to eat but it was such a great environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Molly M, Hotel Management
So glad you chose us to introduce you to our town! KC welcomes you back anytime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Hotel was great and the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Molly M, Hotel Management
Thank you Jonathan! Please stay with us again! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

An unexpected gem

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: If you're a non-driver like me, there are a lot of great restaurants within a 10 minute or less walk, and it's close to bus lines for further travels.
To be honest, I booked this hotel despite some bad reviews because it was a cheap deal, and was a little hesitant when I pulled up (first time in KCMO, so had no idea what to expect). The hotel has been undergoing renovations (more on that later), but when I walked in I was pleasantly surprised by the new contemporary decor. The front desk attendant was very welcoming and friendly, and gave me a free upgrade to the "BBQ Room" when she found out I was in town to eat my way through! She also gave me a list of recommended restaurants -- very helpful. Along with the free WiFi and breakfast bar (open till 9:30am -- thank you!), the place has some unexpected amenities: a free drink at the bar during happy hour, a free shuttle service within 4 miles of the hotel. Now back to the construction/ renovation, as it was my only negative experience -- everything was fine, until loud drilling started in the room next to mine one afternoon and went on for 3 hours. Any chances of a power nap were gone that day! But overall, this place exceeded expectations by a lot, and I would definitely go back (maybe not in the BBQ Room though . . . having a picture of Guy Fieri staring at me from the wall got old fast, haha). Thanks to the staff for a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Molly M, Hotel Management
We are still going through our growing pains, but the renovations are moving along...I'm afraid that photo of Guy Fieri is still in our BBQ room, but there are plenty of other non food related rooms to choose from next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice and affordable

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, clean and unique room, breakfast, happy hour
Location: Very convenient
My room was very clean and I liked the unique decorating. The breakfast, especially the made to order omlets, were a nice touch as well as the free drinks for happy hour each evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

交通方便

Posted Oct 1, 2016
這是一間交通蠻方便的飯店,旁邊就是公路。附近離商場或是雜貨店都蠻近的。飯店本身是有裝潢的,樓下就有吧檯,整體感覺還不錯
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel with a lot of accomodations. Free drinks during happy hour, omellete bar, free shuttle, free passes to golds gym. Only negative was they are renovating currently so the rooms were a little meh but I'm sure once theyre compolete it will be awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wait Until The Remodeling is Done

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the breakfast included an omelet bar and a nice selection of breakfast items. They do offer shuttle service.
Cons: Cleanliness and clutter. I do think I got sick from all the dust. Came home with a cough and sore throat.
Location: Westport and very close to KU Med Center which was our destination.
This hotel is well-located and has a lot of potential, but the themed room we were in was overdone and needed attention. Arrived late and parking was a challenge and remained so throughout our stay. First impression in the lobby is good; upstairs is like walking into grandma's attic with mounds of mattresses, lamps and furniture -- all dusty -- piled high in the area off the elevator. To the left was an open room also stacked with lots of stuff. It would make sense to store things off site or out of sight.. There was no water pressure whatsoever in the tub....we're talking a trickle which diminished further when our neighbors started using their bathroom. Fixtures weren't particularly clean including the toilet and the tub. While it is a value for the location I've stayed in better condition facilities for much less.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bratislava Slovakia

Good location in Westport

Posted Sep 17, 2016
I like the hotel for its location, good free breakfast and happy hour cocktails. The hotel is in need of renovation which is now ongoing and the plans look very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels