Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unexpected treasure

Posted Aug 26, 2016
From check in to check out I loved it here. Friendly staff and unique themed rooms the happy hour around the smal bar. Just nice for the weary road warrior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great hotel close to lots of fun things

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Staff was absolutely amazing! Their shuttle service was so awesome. We were there for 5 days and only had to use uber twice! Kenny was the best driver gave us lots of good info on things to see and do. Definitely will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location (Westport)

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Staff was kind, considerate. Free breakfast and happy hour drinks were a nice bonus. Wifi was not functioning on sixth floor. And construction was occurring, but not annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work....Great Location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location in Westport, Easy Parking, Tommy Bahama Shampoo
Cons: Almost everything.....If I was some sort of Hotel Mystery Shopper they would not pass the test. So many broken things, Housekeeping.
Location: Location is great. I recommend Char Bar for BBQ, Mill Street Record Shop for Vinyl, Riot Room for concerts.
The Front Desk staff was friendly but could not locate my Expedia reservation on front desk computers. One worker went to a back office and found my reservation on another system? Bizarre. So obviously the check in was slow. They give you a parking pass for your dashboard. The parking lot is next to the hotel and shared with a burger bar. For the most part there was always space in the lot. I did see a few shady characters sitting in old beat up cars that didn't seem liked they belonged at either the hotel or the burger bar. They could probably use some parking lot security to be on the safe side. The hotel interior was generally outdated. The elevators need better light. My room had several broken pieces of furniture (drawer pulls hanging from one side, the desk drawer was literally shoved in upside down and crooked). There were limited electrical outlets. The A/C was awesome. The Tommy Bahama shampoo was awesome (I'm trying to figure out where I can buy it). My room card needed to be reset once. Housekeeping did not visit my room so I had to ask for new towels and to empty my wastebaskets. The ice machine on my floor was out of order. When I went to check out there was nobody at the front desk. I was told by another staff member that they would be right back and were in the restroom. The front desk person came back from the outside parking lot 5 minutes later (the restroom is outside?). The location is terrific for Westport action and they have shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It was pretty good overall. The bathroom was not in the best shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita

helpful and nice!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. The staff is helpful and always nice!! Comfortable and great location! Will be back!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Getting a renovation

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: It is being renovated, and I am assuming when that is done, the rooms and common areas will look great, but at the moment the hotel is just okay.
Location: Great location and easy access to shopping.
Our room was clean, but out in the hallway there were several major holes in the ceiling, that looked in early stages of repair. Our room was okay and the bathroom door was swollen and woudn't shut. The staff were friendly and the breakfast with omlettes cooked to order was nice.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
room was dirty and old
4 out of 5
by Michael from kimberling city, mo

Great Team Members

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay. The staff members were very helpful, courteous and professional. A special shout out for AMANDA at the front desk and STAN the shuttle driver. All others were awesome, too but these two were "extra awesome". The rooms show some wear, but it is posted that a complete rehab is about to begin. We will return.