Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Super Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Excellent location in Westport. Shuttle to Plaza was great!
My sister and I celebrated her birthday with a 2 day super stay!! Complete with complimentary Champagne, chocolates and bright balloons!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and coming to celebrate your sisters birthday with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Westport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
close to all of the bars in Westport and walking distance to the plaza. The hotel was quiet for being in a noisy area of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eldon, MO

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and modern rooms.
Cons: We didn't like the "European" breakfast. We are not Europeans, we are Americans. We prefer good old bacon and eggs. Also, both my wife an I have arthr
Location: The location is fantastic. There is a World Market directly across the street from the hotel. The Westport area is full of restaurants and bars.
Having checked out the reviews of several hotels in and around downtown Kansas City, I had real concerns with many of them. We were in Kansas City for a concert at the Sprint Center, but decided to go up for a couple days just to see the city. I am so happy we decided to stay at the AC Hotel in the Westport area. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were very stylish, spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, no matter who was behind the desk. As we live in the country, we are always a bit nervous driving around a city. The hotel has a shuttle service and we used it to take us to the concert instead of looking and paying for parking. While the shuttle stopped running while we were in the concert, it was no problem taking a cab back to around $10. We were very implressed with the hotel and definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel in a nice neighborhood

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Comfortable beds. Loved the rainfall shower. Liked that there was no carpet in the room. Friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle service
Cons: The breakfast buffet was overpriced for the selections available. We opted to have breakfast somewhere else.
Location: Located in a nice area. Felt like a safe neighborhood. Walking distance to eateries, clubs. Lots of people walking.
Nice hotel situated in a nice area that was within walking distance of a nice variety of places to eat and have a drink. Check-in was fast and easy and the young lady at the desk was cheerful, friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver took us to the Sprint Center. Check out was fast and easy too. Overall nice stay. Definitely a place I would stay at again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Modern stylish hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
From the moment you enter the modern details goes along until your room where the non-carpet floors is an extra bounus to cleanleness. I will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Best in Westport

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our favorite place to stay in Kansas City. Wonderful staff, great parking and clean rooms with european design. Love the fact there is no carpet in guest rooms since I have terrible allergies. Great breakfast for extra fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Modern hotel in the middle of Westport area.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: location and modern design
Cons: fix the drain in the shower. I read other reviews about this. I doubt the problem is limited to one room.
Location: Night life in Westport. Close to the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art. This is an excellent museum. No charge but leave a donation.
The room was nice, very modern. A little on the small side. We walked around the Westport area. There are lots of shops, clubs and cafes. We didn't try the hotel breakfast based on other negative reviews. We had a great Sunday brunch at the brew pub across the street from Kellys. We also had a drink Saturday evening at Kellys before going to Bryant's BBQ on the east side of KC. Great BBQ! Get the burnt ends. Parking is included with the hotel and check out is at noon, giving us plenty of time in the morning. The shower drain didn't. We had to take "submarine" showers. Reported this to the front desk. Got the distinct impression they weren't going to do anything about it. We paid $220 with tax.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good location, small rooms.

Posted May 17, 2017
I had to make a change to the number of people staying in the room when my daughter decided to join my wife and me for a crowded graduation weekend. I was told by the reservation clerk," No problem. We will have a sofa bed put in the room." When we arrived we were told by the front desk that none of their rooms were large enough to fit in a sofa bed or roll-away. Large snafu. We had to rent a second room for the night to accommodate our daughter before we could move into a 2 double bed room the next night. Apparently the reservation change number is not even in the same state as the hotel and had no idea of the fire marshal restrictions. The hotel itself is stylish and fun but some of the ultra modern materials, like flooring in the bathroom were already starting to wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice, modern hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great hotel in KC. Nice and modern, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels