Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: It was near the stadiums
Cons: Pool area wasn't a relaxing atmosphere
Location: located within walking distance of the Chiefs and Royals stadiums
Stay was nice but hot water boiler went out, other than that it was a great hotel. Food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Chelsea Burgard , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review David. Unfortunately we did have one of our boilers go down. It was an unforeseen circumstance that is impossible to predict. I am happy to announce that we are in the process of installing several brand new high efficiency boilers that will assure this problem will never happen again. We are also getting some exciting upgrades this year. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Waterpark and arcade for kids

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Arrowhead, nice staff
Cons: Leave the same amount of towels as guests in the room.. leave extra roll of Toilet paper.. ours over half gone
Location: Arrowhead Stadium
Booked the hotel on a personal recommendation. Then read reviews. Very worried. Stuck with the reservation, happy we did.. Booked hotel for the playoff game.. Very nice, very clean, great staff, waterpark nice... no complaints.. Think sometimes people take the time to complain, but not compliment. 5 stars from us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Chelsea Burgard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate and value your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Adam's Mark. Our professional staff is dedicated to making your stay a memorable one. We have exciting upgrades on the way this year. We hope to see you in the future so you can experience it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to stadium

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: the pool and hot tub was very dirty
Lobby had snacks and drinks before game! Room was comfortable. shuttle was perfect to game!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Chelsea Burgard , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We value your feedback and suggestions. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Adam's Mark Hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Apparently the boiler went out, and guests not notified. But with the number of football fans, I can understand how busy the staff were.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Chelsea Burgard, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we did have one of our boilers go down for about 3 hours, it was an unforeseen circumstance that is impossible to predict. I am happy to announce that we are in the process of installing several brand new high efficiency boilers that will assure this problem will never happen again. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location. Easy freeway access.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location is fantastic. Easy access to all local sites and roads. Free wireless in the room and a great business center off the lobby.
Cons: The interior looks a little dated. The carpet in the hallways and elevators was dirty. The fan in the bathroom was broken.
Location: Great Location. The stadiums are across the freeway. Museums and historical sites close by in Independence.
Comfortable room and beds. Lots of soft pillows. Mattress was very comfortable. Room temp was easily maintained. Free wireless was provided in the room, making this a great place to stay for the business traveler. Great business center off the lobby if you needed to print boarding passes or other documents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Charles. We appreciate the feedback. I am thrilled to let you know that we are getting some upgrades this year. We hope to see you again so you can experience it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel close to Arrowhead

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Loved the hotel. The staff was very attentive to our requests including needing a new shower curtain due to mold... It was promptly replaced and our room was cleaned well. The sports bar in the hotel is a 1 star. I'm guessing they don't need tips due to their rude attitudes and im pretty easy to please. We left and went to a small bar down the street called dirty bird to watch football. It was a much better choice!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Susan. Your feedback is valuable to us. Our dedicated staff is here to make your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. I want to apologize for the rude behavior you faced at the bar, that was definitely out of character. We do hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Great staff very clean and very convenient to Arrowhead stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Arrowhead Stadium.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Totally bad experience. Filthy, noise until 4AM, no security, run down poor excuse for a hotel with that location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and didn't have the same experience many guests have had at the Adam’s Mark. As for the noise complaint, it is only if we are told about them that they can be addressed. Guests do not always show respect for other guests. I apologize for any inconvenience and. The hotel is getting some major renovations and we hope to see you again so you can experience it.  
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The night staff was friendly and tried helping but just did not have the ability to help us. The showers were nice.
Cons: Better signs within the hotel telling people where they are, especially in the East Wing. Re-caulking around the toilets, trim around the windows.
Location: Super close to Arrowhead and easy to get to WWI museum & Truman Library but we will not be coming back.
We called 2 days early to see if we could check in at noon - they said yes, when we came there they refused to check us in early as agreed. I even talked with the manager, Angel was very rude. When we got to the hotel after our game (11:30pm) the put us in a room with exposed wiring where there should have been a thermostat, had to change rooms. 8am hot steam pipes burst a few rooms down and we had to evacuate. After a day at the WWI museum we came back for a movie- we couldn't rent because we weren't "checked in". Staff could not get TV to work and then the toilet started leaking, changed rooms again. Ordered our movie in the 3rd room in 2 nights and it stopped in the middle of it- again front desk could not help, sent up engineers and we had to re-work the tv. Still got charged for the movie. Gave the front desk my cell so I could speak to manager about our lousy experience - 2 days later still not call. We were in the East wing (the bad part of the hotel) and there are no directions to the lobby and it is a very strange set up- we were on floor 3 of the hotel but had to go up to level 4 to be at the lobby, but no directions telling you this. The trim in our 2nd room was not up around the windows so there was a huge draft. All in all, we will NEVER stay here again, very disappointed with management and the conditions of the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by Chelsea, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry for the condition of your room. Please accept my apologies for the problems that you experienced during your stay. I will personally look into the issues you pointed out. I apologize for any rude behavior from staff, that was out of character. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with the appropriate team members to improve our overall guest experience. Again I apologize for the issues. The hotel is getting renovated in the near future. We hope you give us another chance so you can experience it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, NE

No heat in room

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Focus on guest comfort
Location: Chiefs & Royals plan right across the interstate
Upon check in out room was freezing, we cranked the heat, went to the football, and returned several hours later to find the room still freezing. Slowest elevators ever! Hopefully you are on a lower level & can take the stairs. There were candy wrappers on the floor by the bed (not from us) and the bathroom could have been cleaned better (water spots all over the mirror, no tissues, only a couple of towels for a room that sleeps four). The room was over $300 for the night - - we expected a little more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2016 by chelsea , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.  We value your feedback. I apologize for the condition of your room. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation and should be completed in the near future. We hope to see you again so you can experience it.