Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

It was horrible and the staff was rude!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Location: the location is very scary after dark.
a man came to my room asking me about my boyfriend and said i had to pay 20 bucks for a 30 min late check out after he banged and screamed at my door. I have never stayed at such a horrible place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I think it's unsafe area and people there so scary and looking at you as they want to fight with you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very understanding

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was pretty nice, beds comfortable. The staff was super understanding of my intoxicated friend. Not in the nicest areas, but a quick uber to the popular spots! Would go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. We work hard to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If your looking for a cheap, clean place to rest

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Nothing
It was a room to rest , it was clean. No bugs , friendly understanding staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to make your stay an enjoyable one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

don't do it

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: Put it this way, I saw two crackhead fights and it wasn't even 10 pm yet
Looks as ghetto as it feels. And smells just as bad, only reason I stood there was because everything was booked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so new

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Na
Cons: Na
Location: Close to downtown kansas city. Only five minute drive from power and light district
Nit as nice as the pictures show. Building was much older and run down than the picture. Shower did not hold temperature. Kept getting hot then cold no matter how I messed with the knob. My rooms door lpoked like it had been forced open at one time. The dead bolt was sticky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has roaches.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Not worth the cost. Pay a little more and stay somewhere downtown. The good: Has roache's. An older place. WiFi sucked. Quiet neighborhood. The bad: Beds were comfortable. TV was good had 70+ channel's
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were friendly.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Orbitz
I grew up traveling on a very low budget so age of the motel or amenities don't mean a lot to me. This, by far, was in the sketchiest neighborhood I have ever stayed in period. Very over priced for the amenities. The bathroom door handle came off and I got locked in the bathroom. I saw several drug deals happen in the parking lot. The reason I was in town was to go to the sprint center and this hotel was close. I got and uber and my uber driver asked why I was staying there; he does not go there often and we should be careful. We survived but I would not recommend let alone, I would have been ok with the stay had it been max $40/night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Booked for my son who needed a spot to stay close to a band he was going to see. It was so nasty (don't want to go into detail) that when he reported it to the front desk the owner only got angry with him.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

18+ can book a room! Near worlds of fun as well.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was clean. Had some bugs in the bathroom tub although.