Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful spot downtown

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The lobby was beautiful, the location was great, the room was perfect.
Location: It's a block from the Power & Light District - what more do you need?!??
We normally stay at the Hotel Phillips, but on a short notice couldn't get a room there and were looking for something with similar styling and classic feel. The Ambassador fit the bill perfectly, and frankly, we'll be staying there now in the future any time we come to KC. It was great!
5 out of 5
by Kelsy

Favorite Hotel in KC

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
I am in Kansas City about once a month on business and I can confidently say that this will be my go-to hotel moving forward. Incredible, above and beyond service.. Beautiful bar and restaurant.. Lovely rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Overpriced- fitness room stuffed in a broom closet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful historic, fully modern hotel with a wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Very very nice hotel right near P&L KC

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but it was amazing. Super nice room (corner king) large and comfortable and would most certainly stay again ! Great parking, great bar, feels luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for our one year and will probably be back next year. Beautiful hotel lots to do near by. Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambassador hotels... consistency and excellence

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Have always had a great experience at Ambassador hotels. No exception here. Good location downtown but wish it was located in the Plaza area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Ambassador was a great choice for staying in Downtown KC. A very nice hotel with helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels