Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS


Posted Oct 30, 2015
Nice Hotel: a few issues management should fix. 1 No phone in room. 2. Loose cable connection on TV, It kept going out. 3. stool had hard time flushing. Should replace with stools that have good flush rating. Vending machine would not accept dollar bills. Staff was Great, right on top of anything brought to their attention. Fixing the little things would probably make this hotel have a much higher rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel was close to everything KC had to offer, but the hotel itself was a dump. The bed sheets were dirty, room smelt like smoke, and the hot tub was out of order. Pool was small and cold. Staff and breakfast were both good. Would not recommend hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

No hot water, No TV with channels, No jacuzzi,

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: This hotel on the outside looked nice and was convenient location.
Cons: Fix your jacuzzi and hot water problem. Test your pool water. Put at least four towels in your guest bathrooms. Repair you hotel properly and maintain
Location: Tournament Baseball Complex and Bass Pro.
There was no hot water, our tv had only 4 channels which were Hispanic, wi-fi was very slow, the chlorine in the pool made your eyes water and the jacuzzi was broken and covered with a tarp. The door across from our room looked like it had been broken by a drug bust and repaired with wood putty. The bathroom only had two towels for four people. There was only a shower and no tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 18, 2015
There is nothing better that turning down the sheets and finding a COCKROACH waiting for you. There was no fitted sheet on the mattress. The tv had to be from the 80s and had the best purple tint.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from janesville wis

Not sure

Posted Oct 1, 2015
The staff was AWESOME. The bed sheets could have been changed found blood on mattress pad.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good location and easy to find

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: clean and light with decent space
Cons: room refrigerator needs to be replaced or repaired.
Location: Location was good and easy to find -- I have no idea about attractions or amenities in the area.
The check in was fast and easy and the reception was friendly. The room was clean and modern with excellent shower and bath facilities. The Hotel was easy to find and looked good from the outside as well. The breakfast was good and the staff that took care of the breakfast facilities was very attentive and kept it all clean and refreshed on a constant basis. The only issue was that the in room refrigerator did not have any shelves - they were obviously missing as was the freezer compartment -- but it did work and kept things cold.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City Missouri

Service desk personell

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The service desk person was very nice the night I came in. Offering me a free upgrade. My check out was extended as well.
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eh, for the money, stay somewhere else.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok. The bathroom was filthy. The tub was full of hair and dirt. A dead roach on the floor by the toilet. Needed a lot more attention by the cleaning crew. Hallway wreaked of smoke and mildew.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neligh, NE


Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing..
Cons: Everything...
We stayed two nights...busy weekend in KC...I left a list of things I wanted addressed while we were out the first day..none was addressed...there were papers behind the dresser..cobwebs in the bathroom..dirty recliner...bedspread dirty...phone was filthy..towels were too thin..and to top it off, the last night a huge black bug crawled on the floor in the bathroom...I gave it to the clerk...breakfast was sparse...do not recommend this privately owned place...it is a disgrace...
5 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Glen from Oronogo

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great