Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

AWFUL! STAY AWAY!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything
Location: Limited
This was the worst hotel experience that I ever had!! I have nothing positive to say about this dump. Staff was rude, rooms were not clean, hotel was a mess, breakfast was horrible. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. Thoroughly disappointed. Photos are not factual!! Anyone who gives this place a positive review is insane! Pizza place would not even deliver to the hotel due to issues in the past! Drunks walking around the hall ways at all times of the night! Absolutely a horrible experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend the extra cash for what you want

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was nice. Room was not clean trash under beds and on fooors, bathroom light didn't work. At one am a unknown guy was given a key to my room apparently they don't know how to book rooms. Breakfast was terrible and had water all over floor from a leak in the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above. Reasonable rates and a good value.
The hotel was converted to entirely non-smoking which I really like. Of course, smokers will still smoke inside but there is no overall smoke odor. This is an older hotel but the rooms are clean and we found NO bedbugs or other critters in two stays! The staff is friendly. They have a gift basket for guests including wine, water, candy and snacks. The rooms have a small refrigerator, microwave and dishes for guests to use. They have a hot self serve breakfast in the morning. The hotel is close to a major highway and there is some noise from that but it was not loud enough to keep us from sleeping and we were on the end closest to the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Don't waste your money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Sadly so disappointed in our stay this weekend. Staff was incredibly disorganized, rude and even argumentative with each other in front of multiple guests. When I realized I left a belonging there, I called 30 minutes after back on the road. After 4 staff members, multiple stories and a plethora of instructions, I have to write a physical letter and send them a paid envelope addressed to myself to get it back to me. The management there is incredibly immature and unprofessional. The hotel was dirty and smelt like trash had been sitting in the rooms for days. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, even if it's just for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff needs training.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This establishment has potential. Some of the staff seem disconnected from the process. The young lady who greeted us upon arrival was awesome but a few of the male staff seemed uninterested in our visit. Would recommend to friends with the understanding that this business needs attention in many areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Paint
Location: Only a few blocks from some scary neighborhoods. We put a chair in front of our door.
The staff was nice, but the facilities could us some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel and friendly staff. Really liked the facilities
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not terrible

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Location: plenty of shops and food and right off highway
First off the WIFI didn't work, they even rebooted it (stating they had problems before). The pool looked nice but I didn't go in. Room was big. shower was lovely. Beds were firm but worn. too many cords and not enough outlet (had to choose between what lamp to plug in. Had to jiggle cord for microwave. Mainly sucked because of lack of wifi since I don't have a data plan on my phone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It was okay nothing to Wright home about! I wish the room service was better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reserved a KING with expedia... got a queen

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Reserved a KING with expedia, arrived and they had no King rooms available. They stated that we could have two queen beds with no extra charge... we actually asked for a discount due to their overbooking but he would not. The lady next to me received a 2 queen for 70 bucks and mine was 100. ?????