Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

We would stay at this hotel again.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The room was clean, the staff was very nice. The breakfast was definitely good, it was a large assortment of Biscuits, Gravy, Eggs, Sausage, Waffles, Muffins, and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kris / GM , Hotel Management
Thank you Teresa for your review and we are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future, have a nice summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Good Value

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. A good value for a budget hotel. It has smoking rooms, but because all rooms open to the outdoors, there were no smoky smelling hallways. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Kris / gm, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet place

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The hotel was quiet, near a mall with restaurants and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Kris / gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback & review, we hope you visit us again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The first room had not been fully cleaned... garbage cans were on the table and bathroom not cleaned at all. We were moved to the room next door that appeared clean except for the old cigarette smell. The first morning I woke up and saw a couple of bumps on my chest I thought were mosquito bites. I didn't think anything of it. That night, our second night, I woke up around 1am with severe itching and burning on my chest. I got up and looked in the mirror and found more bumps, all of which were bright red and swollen! I went back to the bed and turned on the lights and found the bed bugs of different sizes! We weren't going to leave for our 16 hour drive until 6am but I could no longer stay in that hotel! The desk clerk called the manager and they assured us they would refund our money which they did. I am reporting this mostly because they need to beheld accountable and follow through with treating the hotel for the bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
I am sorry but I am not able to verify your stay at our property without a name. We take this issue very seriously and have protocol for this matter if it were to arise in our rooms. The hotel industry fight this epidemic on a daily basis and it is not 100% preventable because you never know when travelers are carrying this problem with them (unknowingly). I hope everybody is okay and I will be glad to look into this. Take care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
I choose a no smoking room but smell anyway.breakfast was poor and service ok .to pricey for the offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Kris / gm, Hotel Management
I apologize your stay was unsatisfactory with us. Your feedback enables us to improve in areas to make the guest experience better. We hope you give us another chance in the future, have a nice summer!
3 out of 5
by tommy

HOTEL REVIEW

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The staff was extremely kind, rooms were clean, and breakfast each morning was far beyond what mist hotels offer for free. Great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Left wanting

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the city, friendly staff.
Cons: Room cleanliness, decor.
Location: Not much to do nearby but it's only a short drive from the downtown area. Only took us 15-20 min. to get most places.
This hotel didn't quite reach the standards of Best Westerns I'm accustomed to. The staff was very pleasant but the room had a couple of bugs in it when we arrived (centipede type). We booked a non-smoking room, but my fiancée and I thought it smelled smoky and we found a cigarette burn in the ottoman. Furthermore, we could hear people in the room above us walking and moving around, and the catwalks on the second floor of the hotel were incredibly loud. The sound insulation was fairly poor. The sheets and most other parts of the room appeared clean but the decor felt very outdated. One nice benefit of this location is you can pretty easily get just about anywhere in the city as you're right by the interstate. That said, I don't think we'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great service at the front desk when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita KS

NCAA Regionals Weekend

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I stayed here over the weekend that the NCAA Regionals were in KC. It is a perfect distance from Sprint Center to Uber for under $15 each way. The staff was extremely helpful, I had a mix up on an online order that I had to reroute to the hotel before I even got there. They signed for it and had it ready for me at check in. Room was clean and rest of the staff was awesome as well. I will stay here again in the future.