Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

One night at the Plaza

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: The nearby Plaza offers dining, shopping and more. Crown Center, Nelson Art Gallery and a variety of well known Bar B Que restaurants are also nearby.
We have stayed at the facility on several occasions. Their staff is always friendly and professional. Our room was clean, comfortable tech friendly and appealing. The breakfast had a very good variety and was notch up from the norm. Located not far from the Plaza, although we wouldn't walk. Parking in the front is always "iffy", but they have a nice lot in the back with a lovely outdoor setting area leading into the back entry of the lobby. Very reasonably priced, also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort collins CO

Great unique little place, just slightly outdated.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Keurig in room was nice. Pet friendly. Garden was nice with fire pit.
Cons: Updates in room would be nice. Has the feeling of an old building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Wonderful smaller hotel with nice ambiance.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice looking and clean
Location: Near plaza, near shopping and restaurants.
This hotel is a nice place to stay for a short period of time or for a longer stay. The room is clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was more than just a muffin. The hotel is located close to the plaza and has plenty of parking. Nice place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 4, 2016
The perfect location. Close to the stadiums, Country Club Plaza and Beer Kitchen. Great price, clean and friendly will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location, close to Country Club Plaza.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great location near The Nelson-Atkins and Country Club Plaza. Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. A lot of hotel for the money. We look forward to our next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Very good location.
I stayed there 2 nights, overall it's not bad, what you paid is what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kansas city trip

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Freindly staff great hot breakfast included with room reservation. Staff knowledgeable recommended great resteraunts
Cons: My stay was perfect
Location: Close to public transportation and walking distance to plaza and free art museum
KC has a beautiful train station World War 1 museum and free art museums
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel staff are thieves!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Cons: Staff's sticky fingers
I booked this hotel for our honeymoon since it is so close to the plaza. I would give this hotel a 5 star rating if my camera with my wedding photos hadn't come up missing from our room while we were out to dinner!!!! Someone on the staff went into our room and stole it out of my suitcase and when I called corporate to complain I was told that they have a policy not to replace any missing items. If this had not occurred, I would have had a wonderful stay. Nice room and comfy bed, just don't bring any valuables!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by joy, Hotel Management
We replied to you on your personal email and offered to send you the camera footage that no one entered your room after your check- in, except you, or before your check- out the following day. I can imagine it is frustrating for you to not have photos of you wedding, and we will keep looking for a camera. Our offer still stands to send you the footage, we do not want you or anyone else to think we would take something from a guest room. And we wish you congratulations on your wedding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The hotel was well. The fitness equipment was dated. No water provide in the fitness room. Other than that it was a splendid stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Nice hotel - Very Satisfied

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Quality
Cons: More parking
Location: Lots of food/shopping/parks nearby
Nice location. Very clean. Pleasant. Quiet. My son and I drove up on a Saturday to catch a Neetdobreathe concert @ the Starlight Theater (show was awesome!). We attended church the next morning @ Forerunner Christian Fellowship, then caught a Royals game Sunday afternoon. So, we made a few trips to/from the hotel and it was nicely located for everything we needed to attend. I was super pleased with the room quality and appearance and really don't have anything bad to say about the stay....