Ratings based on 1,941 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Had a large corner room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Friendly and Beautiful

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We had a great experience here. The hotel is very comfortable and welcoming, decorated in a Spanish style. Our room was clean and comfortable. We were within walking distance of art museums and a bustling midtown area with good food and shopping. The hotel staff was friendly and kind and seemed happy to be working there, which always makes me happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Walking distance to art museums

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Perfect location. We walked one block to Segway tour. Walked to Kemper art museum for great Reuben sandwich and modern art. Lots of places close enough to walk but also parking available. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was good The staff was great, incredibly helpful. Called to tell them we needed late checkin and they were so nice. There is a nice patio on the back to sit and have breakfast or drink. Just wish they sold wine or beer. Overall it met our needs and was enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for with this old building

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good: Pet friendly and free parking. Bad: Building is old. There's only 1 elevator. AC in the room is so loud. Pillows were so lumpy. My husband and I had a pretty terrible night of sleep here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Jaci, Hotel Management
We apologize we did not give you a great stay.We have finished a recent update. And we are a smaller property so yes we do have 1 elevator. I do hope you alerted Front Desk to the A/C issue, and a request for different pillows. Housekeeping is always glad to help. Again, we are sorry about your sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Close to museums. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, not in walking distance from anything.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
3 night stay,we had good sleep, Country Plaza about 7min by car Very Nice front desk Staff...3out of 5 stars..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Buren, Arkansas

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location, super clean, will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Great location on Plaza

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Nice to have hot breakfast, shuttle, happy hour margaritas, staff very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Best "Hotel Guy" ever!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our stay would not have been the best stay if it were not for the super star employee this hotel has in a guy named Ramon. From the moment we arrived he went above and beyond to make sure even our children had a great stay! Ramon- you are the five star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great check-in. Maya is a hoot. Room was clean as was bathroom but bathroom was pretty small. Comfy bed. Good breakfast--the usual continental fare. Hotel is located within walking distance to Seville Plaza where there are plenty of good restaurants and shopping. We were passing through and only stayed one night.