Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small

Posted Mar 20, 2017
There were a few many talk lound shut door constantly at midnight and 3:00 am, 2 night in the row when i was there. Me and my famoly could not sleep at all, I call staff 1 night it help 2nd night they dont care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: the staff. the willingness to allow and accommodate my dog. the thick walls.
Cons: gps directions from blue springs, mo. Would I recommend this to a friend? if going to visit the college and leave? sure. if to see KC? no.
Location: UMKC
The pictures are deceiving. The room my family and I shared was small. Cozy, not cramped. Mini fridge and kuerig coffee maker in the room. The staff was accommodating. I asked for a late check out. No problem. Then I ran late and had to call to ask for an even later check out. No problem. My reservations said 'pet friendly' and it is pet friendly. There a breakfast in the morning with eggs, sausage, rolls, cereal, even a waffle maker. First impressions though: I drove for hours to get here. I'm not sure if I'm on the good side of town or the bad side of town. And I walk in to find bare, rough concrete floors and a plywood front desk. I thought to myself " this is not what I thought it would be". It all went smooth, check in and check out. and by the time we left they almost had the new tile floor laid. Again, great with the dog. In closing: It was a great hotel actually. The rooms a bit smaller than normal but not a big deal, but in return you get much better sound dampening than other places. Its a really quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. louis, MO

Nice hotel close to Crowne Center.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
This was a pretty great hotel for the price. I would return. Friendly staff, super comfortable beds, and nice water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was good. It was a continental breakfast. Well kept by staff. Everything was fresh. They could use more tables though. Only gave 3stars for looks, but they were doing some remodeling, so that's sure to improve soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Was under construction. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and responsive to needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Happy Weekend Stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff, and ease with which Kansas City attractions can be reached from the hotel.
Cons: Nothing as they are currently renovating the reception area. So they are listening to the previous comments from visitors.
Location: Crossroads is an art district nearby, Country Club Plaza for shopping and dining, Union Station , the Power & Light District are all close by.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hingham ma

Construction site

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We checked in to a make shift lobby with concrete floors . I realize it wasn't there issue but a heads up would have been nice. The rooms were OK but very dated. Would pick a different place next time for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good room, but the condition was not working good. The breakfast was good and there are many choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great value in Kansas City

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location near Country Club Plaza and art museums, easy to get to downtown also. Very nice room. Great bed. Slept well. Good hot breakfast provided.
Cons: At the time we visited, lobby area was being renovated. Regardless, staff managed to give great service
Location: Major attractions: museums, Union Station, Westport, downtown, arena, convention area, restaurants, high end shopping.
We had a very comfortable stay with easy access to all the attractions, restaurants, etc., we were interested in. No bothersome noise, nice bathroom and most important, had a comfortable bed and slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect minus current renovation

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything about my stay was perfect except for the current renovation of the ground floor. Once that is complete, hotel will be great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin

Thin walls

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location: The location is good. Close to the Plaza and the hospital.
The hotel entrance is undergoing major renovation, but they had a make-shift front desk in the entryway and the staff was helpful. I started getting really worried when we were sitting in our room late in the evening and we could hear the people in the room next to us. It sounded like there was a hole in the wall or a window open or something. We could clearly hear every cough, sneeze, and laugh! I guess they went to bed about the same time that we did, because I never heard them after we went to bed. I just felt like we were sitting in their room for a while!!