Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The staff were easy to work with as they helped extend our stay to another night. Also, they let us change rooms because the first one had a smell, either from a nearby creek or sewage. They room was nice with a desk to study and nice speakers to watch the NFL playoffs. Warm breakfast served daily was welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had several issues, noise being main one. For $200 a night expected more of the small things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

NCAA Championship Game

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We booked this hotel due to its close proximity to KC Sporting Park. We were in town to watch the NCAA Football Championship Game. Overall, the hotel was ok. The pool was drained and closed. We were not informed of this when we booked the room OR when we checked in. That alone drops one star. The hotel staff kept telling us they were busy... there's a Championship Game in town. The hotel knew this. They should've been prepared. Our room was a King Suite. It was not as big as the 2 Queen suite. The TV controls were not working and could not get sound to work. (THE SPEAKERS ARE ABOVE THE BED) Someone else in our party a couple rooms down came and was able to get the sound on. The pillows were so small and horrible. We called down for extra pillows and they said they did not have any more. The room was cleanish, there were stains on the floor. We did appreciate the cold, filtered drinking water in the bathroom. Only 2 people in our room made it down for breakfast. They said it was "ok". I didn't understand why the bar area wasn't open-the hotel is loosing money!!!! Overall-For the amount of money we paid for this room, they neglect the small things.... like telling us the pool was CLOSED, no shuttle or restaurant, no extra pillows.... Location is good....but there's other hotels around that I would check into before booking this room again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for our stay.
Cons: Check-in took quite a while. We asked to have four rooms some what close and one of our party was on the 3rd floor and the rest were on the second.
Location: Legends shopping and restaurants were very close.
The breakfast was awesome. Lots of variety. The rooms were very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First time staying - nice place, very convenient to shopping and restaurants. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Close to shops,sports,casino

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Everything (but 1) about our stay was superb. Comfort, cleanliness, convenience, location, breakfast, atmosphere. LOVED LOVED IT! (That 1 thing: frustration when we couldn't figure how to make the shower spray- a call to the front desk fixed that.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, AR.

Nice!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: breakfast buffet, indoor water park with slide is very nice but a little small for larger numbers perfect for the size
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
I came in to Kansas City to take one child to LegoLand. If you are coming in to stay to see the Children Mercy Sports Park, it is literally across the street! good value–good breakfast buffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Second time we've stayed here. Staff was helpful and accommodated a last minute change request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Problem we had was the room had not been cleaned very good. Bathroom mat was wet city towels and wash cloth left hanging on tile bar used soap left in soap dish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We chose this hotel for the waterslide. Our two boys were very excited about that. But when we arrived the slide was turned off and the pool was murky. We didn't swim but the next morning the boys went and the pool was being drained. The breakfast was plentiful but the sausages were overcooked on both days and I wouldn't say the meal was tasty. It was clean enough and the beds were comfortable and rooms spacious. The lighting was dim in both the rooms and pool area. I felt optimistic about this hotel and left disappointed. Even my husband who is easily pleased felt it wasn't worth staying at again.