Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Kansas

Have stayed there before

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice pool and slide for the kid and a hot tub. Close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Pretty close to 5 Star

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My ONLY complaint about this hotel was the pool/hot tub and the breakfast area....It wasn't completely horrible...The pool was heavily chlorinated to the point it irritated your skin and eyes pretty badly...And the breakfast area was pretty crowded...a lot of people with no place to sit. Other than that, this hotel was awesome... professional, friendly staff, everything was very clean and the rooms were pretty. Will definitely book a room here again!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Cons: See comments above.
Check-in was complicated when the receptionist said it had been pre-paid, but actually the card had only been used to secure the booking. When we said we wanted to pay for our stay on a different card, it was clear that was proving difficult to change on the system. Disappointing, especially as we had stayed on three hotels prior to this without any difficulty at all. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was awful- paper plates and cups with plastic cutlery. Food was very basic with no catering staff available. 'Freshly squeesed orange juice' that came from a plastic catering-size bottle is definitely not freshly squeezed! Breakfast only until 9am when the staff swiftly appeared to clear it away. No interaction with hotel guests. More like a large motel than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Pool and Breakfast Also the bathroom
This hotel is close to many things in the area that a family would want to do in Legends. We also went to a Royals game and Worlds of Fun and each were within 30 minute driving distance. The pool area is great for kids and the breakfast had many choices. Every night was quiet except for the last night. On Saturday night at Midnight, there were very loud cars driving past our hotel. Many were reving thier engines as they came to the stop light. We think they were coming from the speedway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waukee, IA

Nice hotel near great outlet mall shopping mall

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The only issue we had, we booked through expedia 3 weeks prior to our arrivel. We paid for a king when we arrived they only had two twins. We were very disappointed when she told us that at the check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was well located near shopping and restraunts. Kids loved the indoor pool and great slide!! The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfect family location for Sporting KC fans!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This was a great hotel for our family and friends to stay at when we were in town for a Sporting KC game. The hotel is right across the street from Children's Mercy Park and within walking distance to the Legend's Outlet Mall. The slide in the pool area was a huge success with the kids! We stayed three nights and it never got boring for them. The staff was friendly and helpful and we were happy with our room. We loved the balcony overlooking the back entrances to Children's Mercy Park. It was super fun to see the Sporting KC players arrive for the game!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, fun pool with slide

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I really liked the hotel. The size of the room was nice. Could use a little attention to detail when cleaning. Bath and Body Works toiletries. Huge TV that I was unable to watch. No matter what "source" I selected there were no channels available which was frustrating. Alarm clock had night time music which I enjoyed falling asleep and waking up to. Breakfast buffet was nice with gluten free and vegetarian options. Adequate fitness room. The pool was small however it was really nice with a hot tub and an awesome slide that the kids LOVED!! Free wifi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This has been the nicest hotel we have stayed at. Filtered drinking water in the bedroom. Large comfortable rooms. Awesome slide at pool for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

The hotel was a good value

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms and very nice staff.
Cons: Most hotels can usually let you check in earlier then 3:00 p.m. I think they may not have enough staff currently to handle the amount of guests.
Location: So much to do nearby. It is in Kansas City, KS, in an outlet mall they call Legends. As I mentioned above, lots to do there.
Check in was easy, staff was very nice. We had to wait to check-in until after 3:00 p.m., but the nice thing was there was plenty of place to sit and wait, they had cold water and iced tea in the waiting area which made it pleasant. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Many families were staying there so the pool was crowded and it was way too hot outside, in the high nineties, so no one used the hot tub. The gym was small but adequate. The room was very comfortable, lots of outlets to plug in with and a decent sized tv. The room was cleaned properly and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was near Legends, a huge outlet mall with lots of places to eat, things to do and a large comfortable movie theater. We had a lovely stay from Friday afternoon until Sunday evening.