Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The continental breakfast was good, though I wish there was a little bit more seating available. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff was very polite and nice. Overall a great stay! Very convienent location-everything I wanted to go to was pretty close by. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable Hotel, secure and clean

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: clean room good breakfast friendly and attentive staff gym wifi
Cons: The availability of the swimming pool and area for enjoying the sunshine was not available
Location: Kauffman stadium for Baseball and the Chiefs, KC , Speedway, Sheridan's, i 70,
Hotel is ideally suited for visiting KC, Liberty, Kauffman Stadia & the Royals. Sheridan's Frozen Custard 'Ice Cream parlour' next door.... Hotel staff were very friendly, polite and a tentative Room was ideal for short to medium term stay as a base to explore and for road trips. Room air conditioning was very effective, en-suite and comfy beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The toilet wasn't clean when we got there but other than that the room was good. The staff we delt with were friendly. Only problem we had was finding the hotel as we are from out of state.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Kena, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Brain Watson General Manager Best Western Truman Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita Ks

Good place to stay.

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed close to Kaufman stadium, which is a very short and easy drive there, for a game. I wasn't too impressed about the location but after going inside, meeting the front desk clerk (Kenisha? I think, she was awesome) and seeing how clean the room was, my mind changed. Everyone was super sweet (except the white lady working the breakfast meal) right up until the 2 ladies that checked out out. They were extremely friendly and joked around with us. If you're looking for some place to stay without breaking the budget this place is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Kena, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Brain Watson General Manager Best Western Truman Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I found the room very comfortable and had the best night's sleep. Everything was clean and well maintained. The staff was professional and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Kena, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Brain Watson General Manager Best Western Truman Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Mo.

Price is fair.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Drains were slow but better when I left. Shower mixer needs replacement. Door gaps were prominent but didn't have bug problems. Road noise was strong but got used to it( I take our camper to the race track once a year).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

It was a decent stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Over all great service and helpful staff.
Cons: The side walk needed to be repaired.
Location: There was a lot of fast food restaurant, CVS, Walmart and so on. It was in a safe location for someone that never been to Kansas City.
The staff was very friendly. The lady from the continental breakfast was very nice.
3 out of 5
by LaToya

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stole my deposit claiming the did not collect it when I arrived
4 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Somewhere clean to sleep for one night stay