Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Will not stay again

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Charged our card $283.00 even though we paid online before our stay. The charge was eventually reversed. Room was tiny!
5 out of 5
by PETER

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
the room was comfortable, great pillows. The washroom was great for washing while exercising.
4 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by WADE from Wichita

Small, Overpriced Room

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tiny, you can watch TV from the toilet. No bedbugs, but plenty of bugs crawling around. 20-45 min away from everything we had planned for KC. Close to Schlitterbahn and Top Golf in Overland Park. Revocup coffee around the corner has awesome coffee. This room was way too expensive for what you get. We had no use for a kitchenette. This is a weekly, no frills., average hotel for above average price. Probably gets excellent ratings because it is right across the road from a community college where parents stay?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I really like the hotel however they do not have daily housekeeping.
4 out of 5
by Zeb

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just put new beds in the room we stayed. New management just took over
2 out of 5
by Casey from Houston

Last time to stay here :-(

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed previously but certain details are lacking. The countertop was not clean in the kitchen and the coffee pot was also not clean. The water pitcher in the refrigerator was still full from the previous guest(s). Upon entry to the room, there was a giant ball of black hair. The linens to the sofa bed were in the coat closet and obviously used. The laundry area was the worst I have seen this year! The washers/dryers need some attention. Now did the worst. At check in, there was a cc issue. A 'process' was agreed upon at that time to resolve the issue. An operation manager however decided she would do her own thing and transacted my card for six different numbers. At the time of checkout, I had pending amounts exceeding the total of my hotel stay but assumed these hangers would balance as they closed the reservation. Half way to St. Louis I received a phone call from Ericka indicating I had left without paying for my last day. In trying to resolve the issue, I read to her the pending transactions s that they had ran and she told me was wrong. W then had to not only get the general manager involved but also contacted my bank who verified that the hotel had pounding transactions exceeding the total cost of the stay. So much for the guests being correct, and si much for guest services. Ending with the positives! Great location! Amazing housekeeping, and night, staff! Always very comfortable and accommodating to service dogs as well as non service.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Olathe

In between home.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Moving from out of state. Great location to conduct business and shop for items for new home while waiting to move in.
4 out of 5
by Brittany from Siloam Springs, AR

Clean, Budget Friendly Hotel in Safe Neighborhood

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in a great, safe location. I really liked that the room entrances were inside the building. Overall, our room was clean. There was a funky smell in the closet. Maybe a previous guest left damp clothes on the carpet because it smelled sort of like soured clothes. Everything else was very clean though. We only stayed one night but I noticed a sign that said the cleaning staff only comes through weekly. This would not have been a big deal to us even if we had stayed longer but it might be an issue for some people. I also noticed that they had a washing machine and dryer that you could use for free, but you have to provide your own soap. Another great aspect for people who are staying several days is that there is a full sized fridge/freezer, stove top, microwave, dish washer, and dishes/pots/pans. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Lori, Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to know that you had a good visit. Sincerely, Erika Culver Operations Manager