Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nuremberg germany

Pet friendly

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Staff was great and pet friendly
Location: Everything close by.. food, shops, movies etc
The gentlemen who checked us in on the evening of Dec 22nd, was so helpful thank you for making our last minute stay stress free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Nice room that was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was of adequate size and the shower had good water pressure. The had a kitchenette and if you were staying several days it would have been handy to fix a meal in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to legends

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Overall was okay....coffee pot in room did not work and there was no hot water Saturday night, but was hot water Sunday morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great Hotel, Close to many amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Room Size, Staff Helpfulness, Good pricing
Location: Shopping, Parks, Close to several sporting venues also
Staff were brilliant with our needs, and helped when we encountered a few problems (Not with the room). Big rooms, would be comfortable living there for an extend period or just a short stay. Will be visiting again when in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jessica D, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Smelled a little like smoke but overall it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is a wonderful hotel to stay out with a large family. We will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jessica D, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica D. Front office manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I was very impressed with Candlewood Suites! Easy check-in, friendly staff, updated room with lots of amenities, comfortable bed, a quiet hotel in a safe/ convenient location, & close to tons of shopping, restaurants, & entertainment!! Will stay again next time I'm in KC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Columbus, NE

Close to everything

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: The floor was sticky
Location: Shopping, MLS soccer, NASCAR
We went to a Sporting KC game at Children's Mercy Park which was very close to the motel, as was Kansas Speedway, Cabelas, Nebraska Furniture Mart, Legends Outlet stores, you name it, it was all close to Candlewood Suites. Whatever minor inconveniences (very minor IE sticky floor) we encountered were made even smaller by the convenient walk to all of the attractions and stores. The stove and fridge would be very convenient on a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Amber, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan

A weekend away

Posted Apr 7, 2016
The best place to stay due to it's proximity to Legends shopping. Reasonable prices just a block off from Legends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Nothing was working. We had to change rooms. We didn't have cable which we should of. Extremely loud refrigerator. Shower head didn't work. Carpet was disgusting. Would never recommend this hotel.