Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Stayed 2 nights for the weekend for the Chiefs play off game. No complaints! Checking in and out was simple! Hotel staff was very polite! Room was clean! Enjoyed my stay will recommend to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from little rock, ar

On my road trip it was perfect - and pet friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Easy on and off the interstate, great staff, comfy room Close to good restaurant options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

kitchen amenities spoiled me

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Soft bed and pillows, hard water pressure in shower, salt water pool wasn't that great, able to borrow toaster oven to reheat leftovers a plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city area across from worlds of fun

Not worth the price - disappointed!!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It reminded me of a motel 8. For the price I paid (130.00 I believe is what I paid) I would have thought it would have been nicer. The carpet was nasty, the shower had mold around the tub. the air conditioner did not seem to be working as well as it should have. There was not breakfast but a expensive candlewood cabinet, which had over priced stuff, thankfully QT was up the road and Waffle House if you wanted a bigger breakfast, or you could have made breakfast in your room but the cooking equipment was questionable on its own. I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice KC hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel, but when we did it was just what we wanted. The kitchenette was great, especially the full size refrigerator. My wife loved the exercise room. My only issue with this hotel was the water pressure, it was barely there to flush the toilet but the shower (all 3 settings) could rip your skin off...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
It was ok. The hotel was clean. Hotel staff were not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
The staff was great! We had a kitchenette. They had a mini store and games or appliances to borrow. You could borrow dvd's. It was nice. They showed they cared and wanted to make your stay comfortable. I would choose that hotel again in the future, in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Great hotel close to Worlds of Fun.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful & room was awesome!! Would recommend for families! Great rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Ne

Great hotel, Close to Worlds Of Fun

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Came into the place with a great staff, fast actions to greet us. Room was spotless and a quiet place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Good hotel close to Worlds of Fun

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Overall the stay was very good and the room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous. Only downfall was they don't offer a shuttle service over to Worlds of Fun or Oceans of Fun, which would've been nice.