Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

1.5 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Hotel does not exist

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: I was glad it wasn't a hotel because it looks dangerous & dirty.
Cons: Everything can be improved because there is nothing good here. Run
Location: No idea since it is no longer a hotel...
It was a flop house. The picture, address, & Sign matched my hotel but they told me they are not a hotel. We left & got a hotel elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Captial inn hotel Missouri

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Worst expericence I've ever had with a hotel lobby was dirty smelled like pee there where holes in the walls my first room had dirty sheets I asked if I could get more he said no so I asked about a different room the ac didn't work and the patio wouldn't locked and we were all girls there he told me to pick one manager was even rude I recommend this to no one
1 out of 5
by jw 3 dog mom

horrible

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Orbitz
I got there around 6pm. Terrible parking lot, not a very good crowd hanging out in various areas of the parking lot. Room was dirty, old, no remote for old tv, not what was expected from the travel site used. Felt weird leaving my car for very long. Someone made a comment about my car while I was going into the hotel to check in. Only cost me $40, I consider it a lesson learned. Went back in my car and called around found another hotel to stay at. paid $130 more for the night but i felt at ease. Something I didn't feel here. DO NOT STAY HERE. You will be sorry.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha,NE

Not a good hotel/motel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Not a very good experience. Bunch of sketchy things. Service took 30 minutes. TV did not work. Wifi was slow, on and off.
1 out of 5
by Janet from Nebraska

A bad choice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pulled up to the front of the Capital Center Inn, and while it wasn't the greatest, it didn't look too bad. We were just looking for a clean bed for the night. Much to our surprise, the clerk said our reservation was actually in the hotel in the back...The A-1 Motel. Very sketchy, whole place smelled like smoke, sheets seemed pretty clean, but nothing else was. Dead cockroach in the bathroom. Very sorry I put my family through that! Will never stay there again nor recommend it to anyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denimjazs

Not as bad as people makes it seems

Posted May 17, 2014 on Orbitz
It was pretty cool , nicer than what I expected. I wish the pool was open & the hotel is sort of confusing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, scary experience!!!!

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing. Hotel in a very bad part of town. Police were constantly patrolling the area.
I wasn't allow to stay at the Capital Center Inn. I was told to go to a Hotel behind the Capital Center Inn name A1 Hotel. Need I say more.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont go here

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very old, smelly, almost falling apart. Rooms stink some awful chemicals and the hotel itself is more like a cheap motel. Did not feel safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Branson,MO

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very nice staff! Nice place for kansas speedway fans to get an affordable hotel close to interstate for great access to and from track!
1 out of 5
by Bob D WI

Not Good

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Orbitz
Probably the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Lobby was sparse, with plexiglass limiting access to front desk. Open lobby windows to let in air, without screens. Gap in room door. Only deadbolt key lock. No glasses for water. Room was dingy.