Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was a great hotel, close to the airport. Staff was awesome and our room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: This room was generally clean and fresh towels were provided each day.
Cons: More time needs to be spent on maintaining the property.
This hotel was in a state of maintenance disrepair. The kitchen island counter formica was torn off. The bar stools were falling apart, looking as if they had been thrown off the room's loft and never replaced or repaired properly. And we had asked that the maintenance staff address a burning electrical smell coming from the master bathroom exhaust fan. Neither of these issues was ever addressed during 5 days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Room was nice and sheets were clean. The sofa couch was a ticfht squeeze to fit in the room when pulled out but there was still some room to maneuver. We just stayed the night and then continued on our road trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city MO

Awesome place for big group

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had 5 of us stay in the 2 bedroom suite. It was the size of a whole apartment. The staff was awesome. Place was clean and contemporary. Pool was lovely. I got an awesome deal on Expedia.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel at great room rate

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Staff, suite, lobby, and breakfast were excellent. Only glitch for me was that floor above may have been exercise area and equipment noise was a bit bothersome. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return. Thanks to all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: This hotel should be sold to someone who will do a complete overhaul
The bed was so worn out it was a bad joke - had a severe sway (rut) in the middle of mattress, my wife and I had to struggle to keep from rolling down hill into each other (there were no other rooms available). The rooms have a nice layout but maintenance in all forms has been neglected for years. The front door couldn't close tightly because it had apparently been kicked in long ago. The airport shuttle (my reason for staying) is only available during more popular schedules (I had to pay $25 for a ride to the airport for my morning flight). The desk clerk is also the shuttle driver and has to wait until his customers are served before leaving to drive, it took over a half hour after calling for my pickup return (my car stayed at the hotel in my absence). The rooms are less than clean, carpet is disgusting, lots of broken and non-functioning incidental items, no breakfast available for early morning departures. Hotel is obviously understaffed. BTW - this has NO affiliation with the "Chase" banking conglomerate, it's named after the California owner's kid, how deceptively clever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near KC Airport

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great place! I had an extended stay here and felt at home. I was able to do laundry and cook. Really enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with suites just north of KC

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious room Friendly staff Fully equipped kitchenette
Cons: Toilet sounded weird when flushed Sun shielding needs to be fixed
Location: KC is fun, we went to the WW1 memorial and museum which is only a 20 min drive away and in downtown KC. The fountains are also awesome.
The rooms are very spacious, we couldn't book 2 beds (full) so we had one queen and a sofa bed but it was good. We just stayed for the night, the toilet made a weird sound every time it was flushed and the sun shielding was broken. Other then that it was a clean room with plenty of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Shuttle service hours need to be increased. Room needs some fixing of loose towel rack and paint.
Although I did not need the airport shuttle, another client checking in at the same time did need it for an early morning flight. The web advertisement indicated the shuttle would run 6 am to 10 pm. But when he was checking in he found it had been changed to only run 8am to 8 pm. This left him without a shuttle, causing him to have to get other parking at the airport and further expense. Therefore I cannot recommend the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and adequate for the price- need some paint and polish, but were clean. As I don't use the shuttle, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC MO

Nice hotel. Good Value

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff was great to us.
Cons: Rooms felt dark and old. Not a fresh feeling. Only 2 bath towels for 3 guests- and no one to answer housekeeping phone after late arrival.
Location: Near airport, but not much nearby.
We chose this hotel as it was close to the airport, and offered courtesy airport shuttle. Did not know that the shuttle had limited operating times- not after 8 pm. Room was OK, a reasonable value. Staff were all very pleasant and very helpful.