Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and close to the airport.
Hotel was quiet and peaceful but with easy access to the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A little nicer than a roach motel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Awful. Bugs. No shower curtain. Bathtub wouldn't drain. No cord on the phone, so couldn't even call front desk. Spend your money elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Traveler beware!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was adequate.
Cons: lack of cleanliness; shabby appearance; noisy pipes; noises that sounded like mice chewing in the walls
Location: It is near Kansas City International Airport.
The room was old and neglected. The water ran constantly; we heard it all night both nights we had the misfortune of staying there. The pillows were hard and flat. Though we stayed two nights, no one cleaned our room after the first night. The bed was not made, the floor was not vacuumed; we had no new coffee; and the towels were not replaced or even hung up. Some friends who came with us had no A/C in their room and were moved to another one; this one had no blankets, towels , or washcloths.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great room and comfortable bedding.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Couldn't ask for more, especially at such a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by P. R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you, and we hope you have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not the best experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness & the desk clerk was not the friendliest.
Seemed to be short staffed. Our room was not clean. Thankfully the bed & bathroom were, but the floors had not been vacuumed & there was trash on the kitchen floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by P.R, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to see that the cleaning for you r room was not a thorough as it should have been. I will pass this review along to our housekeeping staff, so they can be sure to not miss something like this again. We hope you have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was fine. Only negative comment was that had room reserved for three, but had to go to office for sheets and blankets for sofa bed. Otherwise clean and everything worked. Let too early for comment on breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2016 by P.R, Hotel Management
I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us, but apologize for not having some extra bedding in the room for you guys to use. We hope to see you all again in the future !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Front desk was friendly. Nothing else! Was a decent price but for $20 more would have had a much better safer place.
Cons: Unsafe! People walking around parking lot and in bushes drinking. Loud fight above us smoking outside our room from party. Deadbolt did not work. Not a place to stay if you want to sleep it feel safe. So bad we left at 11pm and went to another hotel. No refund. But it was worth it for some sleep and safety.
Location: Nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Adequate for my short stay

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to the interstate. Clean despite the appearance of disrepair
Cons: Breakfast started way too late for travelers. Facilities looked a bit run down
Location: Very close to the interstate a gas station
The facility was in rough condition but my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was larger than expected and would definitely be suitable for a longer stay with 2 to 3 occupants. I was disappointed that the free breakfast started so late on the weekend. I had intentionally selected a facility that offered a free breakfast because I needed to be on the road early. Needless to say, I did not get breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. paul alberta

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Room was excellent, very quiet area. Close to dining places and other amenities.
Cons: Only problem was a noisy refrigerator. Otherwise the area was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good but a little out dated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Went to NASCAR race
good place to stay for the price. clean but out dated. breakfast needs to start earlier on sat. and sun. Nice check in