Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It's an OK place to stay, but certainly not worth the price. The floors felt like there were potholes under the carpet. The electrical outlet for the bathroom vanity didn't work making it impossible to style my hair. Breakfast buffet was decent. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

The Feeling of a Village

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's quiet, "village" atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this writing.
Location: We usually stay at the Chase Suites Overland Park when visiting Lawrence Kansas.
We have stayed at the Chase Suite Hotel in Overland Park many times over the past years. It quickly became our lodging of choice when visiting the Kansas City area. Peaceful, Quiet, and Restful. For me this "village" hotel has a calming charm in it's mature grounds and pleasant walkways. We stayed in a newer hotel in the area a few years back and determined not to do that again; the experience was unpleasant compared to the Chase Suites. I have never had a complaint about the front desk people; they've also been friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Overland convention center

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price. Clean. Nice breakfasts. Good, friendly staff. Plenty of room. Comfortable bed and room.
Location: If you have business at Overland Park Convention Center, it is a great location.
No problems at all. Nice, friendly staff. Clean rooms. Everything worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has extra space and that's about it ...

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We were there for 3 nights and was unable to to get our room cleaned by room service/ maid service. Only plus side is that it has full kitchen and more space than other hotel at similar price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room space was nice with small kitchen, but needs some updating. The front desk staff was excellent. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Very Surprised how nice it was!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: How clean and spacious the room was...
The pictures I saw don't do it justice. It's very nice. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I would definitely recommend it and I travel a lot and I'm very picky so it says a lot if I'm giving this hotel a good review!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We appreciate the hotel & their staff. Very friendly. Also helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton KS

This hotel needs TLC.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice. Main lobby was nice. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The buildings and room need a LOT of TLC.
Location: Lots of good shopping nearby.
The hotel is clearly an older apartment complex turned into a hotel. That part is OK, but the buildings need a lot of TLC. The gazebo is rotting from the ground up. Our room needed painting. Old paint was peeling. One of our door keys would not work. The entire door latch/lock mechanism was loose, which did not make me feel safe. The toilet lid was loose and about to fall off. There was a large brown stain on the vinyl bathroom floor - probably from a cigarette falling to the floor. The queen bed slumped to the middle. The hide-a-bed was . . . well . . like every hide-a-bed . . . bad. There were tall weeds growing outside the slideout patio door. The staff was nice. The main lobby was nice. The price was $75/night, but I probably wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a family

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel was great, the room was great, beds were very comfortable. The location was nice, pool was clean. The only thing about this hotel is it is a little outdated, though it's fine for us, others might be put off by the cracks and outdated floors. The loft suite was perfect for our family. It offered privacy for us and an extra bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was ok not great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Nice free breakfast. Outside of building needed some fresh wood and updating. Beds were comfortable