Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Spaciousness, comfortable bedding
Cons: Wifi performance...finally gave up on using my IPad because I kept getting kicked off....this will probably keep me from staying there again.
Location: Good area near businesses in Overland Park
Loved having 2 separated bedrooms and separate living area with 3 tvs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice but wan't what I expected.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This is an apartment-style hotel. Each room opens to the outside and there are several rooms per building. I didn't remember seeing that in the pictures or reading that in the reviews so I was initially disappointed. The room was smaller than we were expecting. We thought there would be a separate bedroom but everything except the bathroom was in the same room. The room was clean and the property was extremely quiet. The front desk was helpful and nice. Breakfast didn't start until 8 a.m. which was a little late for us both mornings but the food was okay. The property was very well lit. I'm not familiar with the the neighborhood but I felt safe. The matress was okay but the sleeper sofa mattress wasn't great. My 9 year old even complained about it. The room is nothing fancy but it worked for us. Overall, I would rate the property a 3.75. The price is definitely a bargain. It was easy to get to and very quiet. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester KS

Close to entertainment

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We are returning customers. Rooms are great. Staff is polite and helpful. One phone call and we received the same room we previously had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice For Price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Price, location and room.
Cons: Hard to make the property newer - but it is fine really.
Front desk was very professional and friendly - really what every front desk experience should be like. Let's be honest - this is an older property, but my room was clean, very large with a full kitchen and my bed was comfortable. I would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good value what for we paid!!! The room furniture could use a little updating, but over all a nice stay. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Kansas

Great little place centrally located.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Always a nice stay here...clean rooms, polite, helpful staff, free wifi, and business center. Breakfast is ok, nothing elaborate but good if you need to get something quick. With a full kitchen, we usually cook in the room. Soft comfortable beds, are nice and clean. Only two complaints, one, is that the towels feel like sandpaper, not soft at all. Second, need bagged ice or an Ice maker somewhere conveniently located. Had to buy ice at the gas station...but overall a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Dated hotel that was inexpensive and adequate.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The location was nice and the price was right. The staff was adequate, but the hotel was dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility appeared newer and upgraded on-line

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Very outdated and room was old. Bed was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was not good. Also no security system on site. Another guest complained about theft he experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Was large, clean and great location. I will stay again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MA

Comfortable and Close to Everything

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and clean, and the room had all the amenities we needed.
Cons: The place showed its age a bit - could use a paint job in a few areas, etc. - but it wasn't a big deal.
Location: There are a few restaurants within a 2-3-block walk, and more restaurants, shops, movies, etc. within a five-minute drive.
We were in KC for Christmas, and I selected Chase Suites due to an internet deal. It was worth it, and I'd definitely stay here again. I'm from KC originally, so I was familiar with the place (lived nearby and had driven past it through the years) but had never stayed at Chase Suites. It's right off the highway, so a quick drive to get anywhere in the city. The place showed its age a bit, which wasn't a surprise as it has been around for a long time, but the room was very clean, extremely comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast was good, with the standard items as well as a rotating daily feature to provide a new option each morning, and the staff were friendly and welcoming. I'll definitely stay here again.