Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Handy location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Easy access from major highway but very cozy place to stay.
Cons: Maybe more choices with breakfast.
Location: Great location just off major highway, close to many different places to shop and eat.
Super friendly staff, very nice room. Pleasantly surprised at everything offered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

good to stay when you have a family

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
felt like a small but roomy apartment, was able to cook and be comfortable, with a great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty and out dated

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good point about this hotel is that it has plenty of space inside the room. Unfortunately that's where the 'good' stops. Dirty , smells, desperate need of update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmond, United States of America

Apartment style hotel with full kitchen.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Price, location, staff.
Cons: Needs a little TLC, updating, including paint and general clean up.
Location: Easy access to highway, several close dining options including fast food and sit down/dine in.
Booked this hotel with the rest of a competitive sports team. Although we were skeptical, due to the age of hotel and online pics, we decided that location was more important than amenities. We booked a 2 king loft suite with pull out sofa bed. It was relatively inexpensive and the accessibility to the highway and dining made it a suitable choice. Plus, where can you get 2 KING beds AND a pull out sofa bed for under a hundred and half a night. The guys that checked us in were more than helpful, including making accommodations to make sure that we had access to a preferred college football game of our choice on the tv in our room, gave us great options on dining out and were very patient with our team. The rooms were fine. Definitely not an updated or brand new hotel, but were certainly acceptable and comfortable. Breakfast included biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, boiled eggs, breads, coffee, milk and OJ. This hotel could use a little TLC, and some minor updating, including drywall repairs needing to be painted and some general up-keep. The beds were comfy and our suite had 3 TV's, which was great to be able to watch the game on one, play x-box on another and have the third for the little ones to watch their shows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, a little dated

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Solid service- arrived at midnight and was greeted right away. Room was dated but with more than enough space. Being able to use the gym next door was a great perk despite having a 2 minute drive to the gym. Gym facilities were top notch. Breakfast choices somewhat limited. Overall, very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome value

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for a suite hotel.
Cons: Outside maintenance, but this is being done.
Our stay at the Chase Suites was great. Not only was our suite clean and comfortable, we were served a large breakfast each morning, and on Monday through Friday, we enjoyed a free drink and appetizers that were enough to count as a light dinner. The staff was accommodating and nice and easy to work with. The outside is a bit "tired", but they are doing a lot of updating and painting, so that is being taken care of. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from overland park ks

An amazing stay

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The rooms was nice and comfy. It smelled clean and there was no worries. Keys didn't work the first time but that was quickly token taken care of... I loved it here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north kansas city

The hotel is in a good location and convenience

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay very comfortable just need to be very clean next time😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
It's an OK place to stay, but certainly not worth the price. The floors felt like there were potholes under the carpet. The electrical outlet for the bathroom vanity didn't work making it impossible to style my hair. Breakfast buffet was decent. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

The Feeling of a Village

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It's quiet, "village" atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind at this writing.
Location: We usually stay at the Chase Suites Overland Park when visiting Lawrence Kansas.
We have stayed at the Chase Suite Hotel in Overland Park many times over the past years. It quickly became our lodging of choice when visiting the Kansas City area. Peaceful, Quiet, and Restful. For me this "village" hotel has a calming charm in it's mature grounds and pleasant walkways. We stayed in a newer hotel in the area a few years back and determined not to do that again; the experience was unpleasant compared to the Chase Suites. I have never had a complaint about the front desk people; they've also been friendly and helpful.