Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated Property

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and quiet.
Cons: More towels in the room, better signage for outside access (to avoid the massive stairs leading to the lobby).
Location: Good location.
The hotel was nice but not what I remembered from my last stay a few years ago. Even with a generous discount, the pricing seems a bit high for what you get. The grounds outside of the property have not been taken care of for some time and are starting to show their age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything was perfect. we have already booked

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: not sure you can
Location: Legends, amplitheater concerts
again, everything was perfect. we have already booked a future date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great rooms, everything is very nice. Peaceful stay. Loved the cookies :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Look abounded, outdated. No internet... At least downstairs. Our room smelled like mildew and old carpet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city ks

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The rooms are half clean items are broken And glued together in the rooms so always check the rooms carefully when entering this hotel need to be closed down they make it look so nice on the pictures Me And my boyfriend was highly disappointed even asked for a refund they only offered 50% back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Hotel did not live up to expectations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The hotel rooms were poorly designed and did not live up to the price point I paid. I expected higher quality accommendations and felt the overall experience was cheesy. They also need to clean up the front entrance - the gazebo looks like an overgrown weed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-west

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Was heading home toward the end of a long holiday and was looking for a place to stay in the Village West area of KC and came across the Chateau Avalon. We have stayed in the area before and were aware of the business but did not know exactly what it was. We were quite impressed by the accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Britney from Manhattan

Love

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying here! Third time. We will be staying again next year on our anniversary. We love the breakfast in bed!
2 out of 5
by Suzan

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
i couldn't have been more disappointed, pictures and description online were lovely. I was given a basement "dungeon" room, NO COFFEE MAKER, the place was deserted. I checked in late in the day or i would have demanded to move. The neighborhood is a race track. Will not stay here again.