Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel staff was wonderful! The accommodations was a different story, there is no microwave or coffee machine in the room. There was only 1 light switch for the whole room including the individual tub that would have been nice to relax in but you either had to take a bath with a full blairing light or in the dark because the only one light switch didn't even have a dimmer on it. I have to say for the price of the rooms it was very disappointing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Posted May 16, 2017
I seriously fell in love with this hotel on the outside!! Then u go in the room and ur heart sinks. It has such great potential and could be such a beautiful hotel. Needs a lot of renovations and cleaning. Seriously sad to see such a beautiful hotel going to crap. Way over priced for the condition it is in right now.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should have been better

Posted May 10, 2017
Hot as hell, and I had to clean the hot tub myself, hot tub was gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Old, few amenities

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Dressers Two night stands Closets More accessible electrical outlets
Location: Near Legends Outlet mall with plenty of restaurants. Very close to casino.
I was in the Kansas City area visiting my new grandson and booked 5 nights at this hotel. The description said "luxury hotel", so I was expecting at least the basics. There was no dresser to put clothes in, no closet, one night-stand, no fridge, microwave or minibar. Very few electrical outlets. This is a themed hotel that is geared toward one to two night stays only. I regret not leaving after the first night. They had a room service breakfast which was very bad, the coffee was horrible and they had no tea.
1 out of 5
by Arthur

Don't Waste Your Money!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
This was at least our fourth time visiting- we stayed here celebrating our Anniversary... I will not be visiting this establishment again as it has gotten worse with each stay. We experienced disappointment after disappointment. This hotel advertises "luxury" accommodations and believe me, they charge for the label ($200+ a night). I was provided a towel with a tear I could put my leg through. I was provided a robe that was soiled with coffee and someone else's makeup. The light in the tub did not work. There was a drywall patch that had never been knocked down, sanded or painted. There were spills and soiled areas all over the carpet in the bed area, and the advertised room wifi did not work. When we complained, we were told "oh well, it doesn't always reach that corner of the hotel." We complained to the front desk and were told a manager would contact us. We had to call them after three days and were told nothing would be done, somehow it was our fault for not bringing these items to their attention sooner, but they would use this as a training opportunity for their staff. Ridiculous. Warning to anyone considering this hotel- you should stay away, your money will be better spent elsewhere. If you don't want to take my word for it, at least read the reviews posted by other patrons...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita,Ks

Camelot

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great staff and we've been there for our 305th anniversary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to get away.
4 out of 5
by Kerri

Let Down

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Spa flyer on the bed but they were booked (I would've called in advance had I known about it). Room was handicapped (didn't ask for that) and odd with a huge long table in the entry way and a strange Coke-themed cooler for a fridge. Bathroom door had water stains at the bottom that looked moldy. Not a very modern decor and very small room for $299/night. Breakfast was cold, forgot our juice and waters and then took 20 min to return with them. Best part of the stay was the hot tub and bed, but we could've had that in a cheaper room. Front desk was friendly, but bartender was obnoxious and creepy. Made us drinks we didn't ask for by saying "let me surprise you"...wasn't good. As much I we love the overall atmosphere, for the cost I will probably pick a more established hotel in the future with nicer furnishings and better service, food, bar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kyler from durham nc

great room, but limited services, but near casino

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
great