Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great rooms, everything is very nice. Peaceful stay. Loved the cookies :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Disappointing

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Look abounded, outdated. No internet... At least downstairs. Our room smelled like mildew and old carpet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city ks

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The rooms are half clean items are broken And glued together in the rooms so always check the rooms carefully when entering this hotel need to be closed down they make it look so nice on the pictures Me And my boyfriend was highly disappointed even asked for a refund they only offered 50% back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Hotel did not live up to expectations

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was excellent and very friendly. The hotel rooms were poorly designed and did not live up to the price point I paid. I expected higher quality accommendations and felt the overall experience was cheesy. They also need to clean up the front entrance - the gazebo looks like an overgrown weed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid-west

A pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Was heading home toward the end of a long holiday and was looking for a place to stay in the Village West area of KC and came across the Chateau Avalon. We have stayed in the area before and were aware of the business but did not know exactly what it was. We were quite impressed by the accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Surprised they're still in business. Poor rooms. Good idea but not thought through all the way
2 out of 5
by bob from Missouri

Over rated

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I finally bit the bullet and got a room here for me and my wife as a night getaway, I was severely dissatisfied, first off the room was over 200$, it did not have a refrigerator or a microwave, so the left overs from our dinner went to waste, the room was not set up the best, we got a pirate themed room, the TV set on a barrel that did not fit the stand on the tv so it was crooked, the bath tub was nice, but was ill conceived on how to get in and out, you had to crawl to it over some boards, the bed did not even have a headboard finally at 1 am they call the room asking me to check for a water leak, then at 130am they call me and tell me I'm gong to have to switch rooms, which was the exact same room, never offering me a discount or another night, I was also surprised to see the poor condition the doors were in , scratched and paint peeling off, this hotel I severely over rated and I wil not be staying here again, I have been in 50$ hotel rooms that are better than this one.
3 out of 5
by SABRINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels