Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location is good for highway travel. I only stayed one night, so I have little to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by guest relations, Hotel Management
thank u for choosing Comfort Inn we value all our guest and feed back hope to see you again. !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

easy access hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, and clean.
Cons: WIFI
The room was comfortable. Quiet hotel. Wifi was non existent in the evening and 1 bar the rest of the day. Pool was like a hot tub and the hot tub in the corner of the pool was too hot to be in for more than 1 minute. Location was easy to find, and convenient to hot spots around KC. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 21, 2017
Linens were wonderful. Bed was very comfortable. In-room amenities were nice - they provided makeup remover, and the coffee was actually good. Air conditioning worked well. The room itself was nasty. Qtip behind the nightstand amid about 5 years of dust accumulation. An old comb in the closet. So much hair wrapped around the bathtub drain stopper that it wouldn't close. Carpets were old and filthy. Housekeeping didn't come to clean the room until about 2:00. Despite room description, room didn't have refrigerator or microwave, but they brought them in after I politely insisted. All things considered, it was tolerable.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room had terrible smell, almost like sour mildew smell. Shower pressure terrible.
4 out of 5
by Sara

Convienently located to I70. Clean and comfort.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in Kansa City KS. Room was very spacious and comfortable. There was an indoor pool and a hot tub. The pool was warmer than the hot tub. The front desk attendants tried to correct the problem, but could not. They called Maintenance, but it was not fixed before we left. The location was convienent and other than the pool hot tub problem, we greatly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
For a Comfort Inn it needs updated. Room had a smell. Wish it had some usb charge ports. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
We value all our guest thank you for taking our survey this helps us to get your opinions on what we can improve in , we hope to see you again.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincinnati,oh

Posted May 17, 2017
for a room that was to be smoke free ,it smelled of nicotine. coffee maker was useless[part missing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front lady was rude. The toilet wasn't clean. The shower had weak pressure and you had to find the right on the dial to get hot water. The price wasn't worth the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay we were in and out. Decent breakfast
3 out of 5
by melissa

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Pool worked the first day it was heated then the following day it had s sign that it was closed for maintenance. Kids were not happy.