Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Room was missing the refrigerator and microwave. Bathroom was tiny. Pool's max occupancy was 8. Dining area was tiny. Breakfast was available but other than the waffles not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Would have liked a Microwave and fridge in the room. We stayed several days and it would have been nice.
Location: It was only 4 miles from the waterpark, speedway and tons of shopping and nice restaurants. About 15 mins from downtown Kansas City, Mo.
The price was good, it was close to everything. We felt safe at all times. Its next to the interstate but you really couldn't hear it. Which was nice. The morning breakfast was decent, the pool was hot.. wasn't very refreshing, but I'm not going to complain. Better warm then cold. The room was clean and comfortable. Only downside had wished the room had a microwave and fridge. It didn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient right off the interstate

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Weekend staff very friendly , weekday not so much. Bathroom was very small, couldn't turn around and shut the door without getting between the sink and toilet . The sink had a terrible odor coming from it when the water was on. We found hair in the bathroom floor and in the tub. microwave and fridge were located just outside the bathroom , unsanitary location. The pool was so small we never had an opportunity to use it or the hot tub, max occupancy was 8. The hot tub was actually inside the pool. Breakfast was great! Beds were not deep but comfortable. Spacious area beside one bed for luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Nothing was right all the way down to the pizza ad on the room key call them got nothing. We asked for a different room and told three are no other rooms
5 out of 5
by Nikki from Clarksville Arkansas

Nice place to stay.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation in Kansas City to go to the NASCAR races. Hotel was clean and comfortable, as well as in a nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel staff

Posted May 5, 2016
We always stay at Comfort Inn. The staffs are nice. There is not too much things to do in this areas. Also, I fould there was small dirty spoted on my bath towel and in the bath tub. The rest was okay.
3 out of 5
by david from Chicago IL

Clean Fresh Over Nighter

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly at check in. Hotel was clean and smelled clean. I showed up prior to check in and had to wait about 30 mins. Room was fresh and clean. Hotel is quiet although not far off the interstate.
2 out of 5
by Josh from Hurchinson Kansas

Not impressed

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was overpriced at $119 per night. Staff was nice but the room wasn't very clean. The bathroom was really small and the shower was weak. Bed was uncomfortable and the room smelled funny. Pool is really small also and the breakfast was average. Overall I'd give it 1 star out of 5 for quality. Should be an $80 a night hotel.
5 out of 5
by James from Iowa

Very nice

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice, room was clean. Easy to get to the hotel from the interstate. Room was very quiet, the bed was firm, but comfortable. Bathroom was a little small, but it worked.