Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
There is very nice, quiet and clean I recommend this hotel when you have an emergency...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wichita ks

Not the greatest neighborhood

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The hotel and room it's self was clean and comfortable, but the parking lot doesn't have enough spaces we had two rooms one car and still had to park off property. The noise level was ridiculous above us and beside us all through the night. I would not stay here if I had other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

budget friendly hotel in great location to the co

Posted Jan 2, 2016
all of the hotel staff working extremely patient and helpful!!! I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minehead, UK

Good value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, rooms and the exercise room
Cons: General decoration of the public areas
Location: Not central to the happening areas of Downtown Kansas but good taxi service and free parking.
This is a budget hotel and considering this you get good value for money. The majority of the staff were very friendly and happy to help. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The exercise room is quite new and has very nice equipment in there. Although it is classed as Downtown it is still quite a walk from the main happening areas of Kansas. Power Light District is a good 20minutes walk. There is good service from taxis and Uber though and the benefit is you get free parking and a quiet neighbourhood. It is alongside the freeway but the traffic noise did not bother me even though my room looked over the freeway. Having stayed at a number of budget hotels I think this hotel could do a few things to improve for very little extra cost. For example although the breakfast is complementary I think there could be a few more options made available. The hot food did not look very appetizing. The other thing which most hotels do these days is have a green policy. This hotel does not appear to follow this. Normally there is a note to push this policy. I hung towels up and I think they were replaced. The soap, although only used once was removed and replaced with a fresh one. Sheets were not changed though which was good. I was very happy with my stay and will be happy to stay here again on my next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel owners need to take customer service classes

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Very rude and did not listen to any one of relatives concerns. The first and last time I will stay at that comfort inn in Kansas City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Nice affordable hotel at the corner of the city

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The desk staff was really friendly. I was allowed to check in early. I walked to a really good Vietnamese restaurant for lunch from the hotel. I felt comfortable walking in the area, but most people do not walk. I did have to use taxi/uber to get around because that side of town is pretty empty. The room was clean and met my expectations. It was a good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Major improvements need to be made with parking

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Parking!!!!
We were there for a 2 day cheer competition. After coming back from a long day at the convention center, there was not a single place to park in the parking lot. We had reserved our room months before our stay, and fully expected to have a place to park when we needed it. We had to park across the street and on the street, which I found to be very unsafe for women with children! The staff was less than helpful when we asked where we should park after not being able to find a spot. I think that some of the guests of the hotel had multiple people in one room with more than one car, which is not at all fair to those of us who carpool. We had two rooms and only one car!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel, close to our concerns.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: The noise of the interstate next to the hotel.
Location: Didn't really check into things to do as we had a wedding to go to about 3 hours after our arrival and didn't get back until after midnight.
Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake of the Ozarks

Good overnight stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, overall condition of both rooms and common areas. King size mattresses very comfortable.
Cons: sound insulation in floors.
Location: Good location near the River Market part of KC. Just a few blocks from downtown and the Sprint Center. just 15 minutes or less from Stadiums.
Checked in easily and quickly early afternoon. Polite staff. Rooms were very clean. King size beds super comfortable. I had 2 king rooms. 1 room was slightly larger than the other. That was nice, but even the smaller room was adequate. Floors must not have any sound insulation as any steps and conversation above us were heard clearly in our room. Fortunately there was little of either and my wife and I both slept soundly. We did not hear anything from adjacent rooms on our level. Only from the room above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had amenities I needed

Posted Nov 27, 2015
There was a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable. There was coffee in the room AND 24 HOUR COFFEE AVAILABLE. lots of choices for breakfast. Ice machine right down the hall. I didn't use them but there were carts to help you bring loads of luggage in. The beds were remade after one night during a two night stay which wasn't necessary (for me) but I do wish the in room coffee supplies would have been refilled and they were not. I didn't get to use some of the amenities but normally I like to have to exercise room, pool, etc.