Ratings based on 923 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel is dirty!!!! My friend and I each got ring worms (fungal infections on the skin) from this hotel. We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Way to go Comfort Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown Kansas City.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: I love this hotel so much. The rooms were very clean. I loved the free breakfast...so much to choose from. The Breakfast Ambassador Sharon was great.
Cons: I can't think of anything that can be improved. I loved the hotel.
Location: Downtown Kansas City was great, so many museums, a free trolley car up and down main street. The world war 1 museum was great.
Downtown Kansas City was great, so many museums, a free trolley car up and down main street. The Kansas City Zoo was great and also the Kansas City Royals Kaufman stadium was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
My hotel room and bedding were great, however a friend who also stayed found a sock not belonging to them in their bed. Doesn't translate well to sheets being washed after each use. Very nice staff and breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 29, 2017
Left behind a nice outfit hanging in the closet. Called shorty after to retrieve my garment only to find the cleaning staff did not report or take to the lost and found. Hope they enjoy. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Disappointing stay.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, and some staff were nice, especially the woman in the breakfast room.. Close to freeways. Easy parking. Towels in good condition and plentiful.
Cons: Updated restaurant guide. Better communication among staff. The title of downtown was misleading. Better laundry facilities.
Location: Easy to get to. Nothing within walking distance.
The hotel is advertised as downtown. There were no restaurants within walking distance. Those listed in the room guide were far away. But when I asked the hotel clerk, he told me about a nice place fairly nearby that wasn't listed.. Breakfast hot items were unappetizing-gray and mushy looking sausages and overcooked fried eggs. We saw that the guest laundry was being used by staff to wash sheets, although the front desk denied it. . When we finally got to use the one machine, it was a small, apartment sized unit, and the cost was 2.50. The room was clean and servicable, but the ironing board closing mechanism didn't work, and the vent over the heater was loose.. Didn't get maid service because we didn't take the do not disturb sign down until noon. Also, our keys were revoked in the morning after our first night although we were staying another night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Good hotel if you want to be near the Sprint Center for events. It's also an affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Overall nice hotel. Very close to downtown. $10 uber to power and light. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
We had a great stay. Close to downtown, made it easy to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Clean..nice staff

Posted Apr 27, 2017
No complaints at all ...great room ..clean rooms ..clean hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Booked for wrong night. Manager was more than happy to help fix the situation. Seemed genuinely happy to have us stay there.